I just paid $886 in clayton county
$20 is theticket driving with an expired registration in Utah
I just got one for $150
500.00 , 2 DAYS IN JAIL
In the state of California, the cost for a ticket for an expired registration is $280. However if the registration is paid immediately, the charge may be dismissed if a small administration fee is paid.
It will cost you $105.00 for improper registration violation, i got a ticket for this reason on 06/2012.
Why would you ask that? Two options here: a) You have the ticket, and you know how much it is, or b) You are planning on driving on a suspended license Most likely B. It costs you a couple hundred, maybe a little over a thousand, and extending your suspension by 2-3 years. I suggest you don't.
The fee for a speeding ticket depends on how many points you have already accumulated. If you are driving with a suspended or revoked license, your fee will be higher.
The fine will depend on what the judge sets in the hearing. Usually, you can get off with a warning and a small fine for the ticket.
The fine for driving on a suspended driver's license in Arizona can be as much as 300 dollars. It is much more for a second of third offense.
It varies a bit depending on what county you are in. In Santa Barbara, for example, it is an $1,100 fine, and possible jail and probation depending on the circumstances.
PA is around $170 to $190. Not sure of anywhere else
If your license is suspended, the police officer pulling you over will either arrest you and impound the car, give you a ticket and impound the car leaving you to walk or catch a bus, or he will give you a ticket and let you go with the vehicle. If you are ticketed for driving while license suspended, instead of being arrested, you have to make a court date and go see the judge. There is no paying the ticket until after you see the judge. The ticket is usually $500. The judge can also give you 90 days in jail or probation. In October 2003, Driver's Responsibility Fees went into effect. If you are convicted of driving while your license was suspended in October of 2003 or after, the State of Michigan charges you a Driver's Responsibility Fee of $500 every year for 2 years. For more information on the Michigan Driver's Responsibility Program http://www.michigan.gov/driverresponsibility
The fine for driving on a suspended license in Virginia is very stiff. This is a Class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. Many judges will set the fine at several hundred dollars, but it can be as high as $2,500.00. It can also require jail time, especially if it is a second offense, and a third offense is automatic jail time.