Cars & Vehicles
Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
North Carolina
Utah

How much is a ticket in North Carolina for not wearing a set belt?

456

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
02/07/2007

The penalty for a seat belt violation in NC is $25.00, but there is a $75.00 court cost added on making it $100.00. I'm speaking from experience. There are no driving or insurance points at thiss time.