Insurance
Traffic Violations and Tickets
Wisconsin

How much is the fine for driving 15 mph in Wisconsin?

91011

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2007-07-30 16:06:03
2007-07-30 16:06:03

Depends on what you're driving, what type of road, what speed limit is, what road condition is, what whether condition is, what traffic is like, whether there were other circumstances (emergency breakdown limping to safety) or some other reason you were going 15MPH in violation of whatever the speed limit or safe speed is.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


Is it a speeding ticket? In Michigan, it's a reckless driving - go to jail, 8pts, and 2k +.


In Georgia: It will vary based on the jurisdiction and court ruling of the location where you received the ticket.


Up to $1000 1 to 9 mph: $120 Fine and 1 point 10 to 19 mph $140 Fine and 2 points 20 to 29 mph $270.00 Fine and 2 points Exceeding speed limit of 65 mph by 20 to 39 mph $540 Fine and 5 points 30 to 39 mph $540 Fine and 5 Points 40 mph and over $1000 Fine and 5 Points Reckless Driving: $1000 Fine and 6 Points


I don't know what the fine is where you live but I got a ticket for going 46 in a 25 thru Ferryville Wisconsin and it cost me $178.50. Talk about a hit to the wallet.


If the police say you were going 57 miles per hour in a 45 mph zone, how much will your fine be


im Missouri its $10 per mph over the speed limit, and its $20 per mph in a double fine zone


In the state of California, the cost for a speeding ticket for driving 84 miles per hour in a 65 mph zone is $328. There will also be court costs on top of the fine.


I got a speeding ticket for driving 15mph over in Minnesota and it was $137 so I am pretty sure it would be around $150 or more.


The minimum penalty for speeding is 3 points on your licence and £100 fine. When your speed exceeds the limit by 45% or more (such as 51mph in a 30mph), you are at risk of losing your licence.


Depends on what state the violation occurred in.



That is going to be a high one. My guess by the time they get through with you a good 500.00. You get points on your record plus to get those off you will have to go to driving school. The good news about that is there are on line ones approved by the state, but they will cost you.


Going 49 mph in a residential area here in Maine will get you jail time. It'll be 30-day jail sentence and a $500 fine.


i just got pulled over today for 87 in a 70... i got off, but the officer told me it would have been a $200 fine plus court fees


In most places, 30 mph over the speed limit is considered reckless driving and could result in very high penalities.The fine will depend on the jurisdiction issuing the ticket.


According to tests conducted by the U.S. Department of Energy, mpg decreases by an average of 17% by driving at 70 mph compared to driving at 55 mph. Example: A car that gets 25 mpg at 55 mph would get about 25 X 0.83 = 21 mpg at 70 mph.


That depends on the car. What car are you talking about?



My 2 cents...I get 33 - 34 mpg @ 70 or so mph I get 35 with combined city/highway (I'm a conservative driver). I averaged 37 MPH driving from Wisconsin to Disneyworld. My average speed was 73 MPH.


The person driving at a speed of 80mph in a 55 mph zone will receive points on their license. They can lose their job if the company sees fit, they can lose their license, and they will have to pay a ticket.


speeding in a construction or school zone fines in Maryland Exceeding speed limit by: (page 47) 1 to 9 mph: $120 Fine and 1 point 10 to 19 mph $140 Fine and 2 points 20 to 29 mph $270.00 Fine and 2 points Exceeding speed limit of 65 mph by 20 to 39 mph $540 Fine and 5 points 30 to 39 mph $540 Fine and 5 Points 40 mph and over $1000 Fine and 5 Points Reckless Driving: $1000 Fine and 6 Points ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Speeding in a non-school/non-work zone (points still the same as above) (page 46) 1 to 9 mph: $80 10-19 mph: $90 20-29 mph: $160 Exceeding speed limit of 65 mph by 10 to 19 mph: $160 Exceeding speed limit of 65 mph by 20 to 29 mph $290 30-39 mph: $290 40 or more: $530 (page 48) Reckless: $510 (for non work zone or non school zone)


If you are going 89 miles an hour in a 55 mph zone, what happens depends on where you are and if a cop catches you. If you are in Virginia and some other states, it is a big fine plus 90 days in jail. In other states it is about an $100 fine. Other places are in between.


It would take 2.73 seconds to drive 100 feet at 25 mph


Depends on the speed. If you are driving 60 mph it would take 2 minutes. If you are driving 30 mph it would take 4 minutes and so on.




Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.