Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
Rules of the Road
Traffic Violations and Tickets

How much is the fine for driving 17 mph over the speed limit in Texas?

111213

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-04-18 21:46:34
2010-04-18 21:46:34

i just got pulled over today for 87 in a 70... i got off, but the officer told me it would have been a $200 fine plus court fees

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions



They will fined you 15 milion dallors bwahhaaa!


In most places, 30 mph over the speed limit is considered reckless driving and could result in very high penalities.The fine will depend on the jurisdiction issuing the ticket.


The fine will depend on the jurisdiction issuing the ticket. In most places, 23mph over the speed limit is considered reckless driving and could result in very high penalities.


It is very important for everyone's safety to drive the speed limit posted. If a person is caught speeding they can pay $300 or more for 15+ over the limit. They can also lose their license.


under the new super speeders law it will be between 250 and 500


Depends on what you're driving, what type of road, what speed limit is, what road condition is, what whether condition is, what traffic is like, whether there were other circumstances (emergency breakdown limping to safety) or some other reason you were going 15MPH in violation of whatever the speed limit or safe speed is.


The maximum fine for driving and drinking an alcoholic beverage, in the state of Texas, for a 1st offense is $950. The fine for a 2nd offense can be is much as $2000.


106A is just driving over the speed limit. The fine depends on a) how much over the limit you are driving, and b) whether or not you have received a previous citation for this offense. The fines range from $227 (first offense, driving from 1 to 15 kph over posted limit) to $2,412.41 (third or subsequent offense, driving more than 31 kph over the posted limit in a school, construction or other special zone [doubled fine])


In the state of Illinois, the fine for a speeding ticket will depend on your location and how fast you were over the limit. 35 miles per hour over the limit will result in a fine of $95. If it was in a school zone, the fine is $150. In a work zone it can be as high as $375.


I got a speeding ticket for driving 15mph over in Minnesota and it was $137 so I am pretty sure it would be around $150 or more.


Since it is over 25 miles above the speed limit, it is up to the judge. Above the limit at 21-24 is $271.00 minimum.


In the city of Decatur, Texas, the fine for speeding less than 25 mph over the limit is $20. Court and administrative costs are $162 which makes a total of $182.


If you are caught driving 31 miles over the posted speed limit in New York the minimum fine that you would pay would be $360 with the maximum being $600. The action may also carry prison time of not more than 30 days and place 8 penalty points against your driving record.


well, let's say you were going to fast. Depending in state you are in, 80mph or 20mph over the speed limit is charged with reckless driving in VA. It is a Class 1 Misdemeanor. The charges may be 12 months in jail, up to a $2,500 fine, and a possible loss of your Virginia driving privilege for up to six months.


Most speeding tickets are 1 point for insurance companies as well as on your drivers license. If you are driving over 20 miles over the speed limit some states will consider it a major violation and your fine will increase as well as the number of points on your insurance record as well as your driving record.


Obey the posted speed limit. D'oh!


That depends on the county and speed itself. Different counties have different speed schedules that look like this Speed = 10 over-by = 5 Fine = $... Speed = 10 over-by = 15 Fine = $... Speed = 10 over-by = 25 Fine = $... Speed = 20 over-by = 5 Fine = $... Remember 26 miles over the speed limit and that could be a Misdemeanor


The good news is, if your speed was less than 25 miles over the posted speed limit you may be able to avoid the fine and keep it off your driving record by taking a Driver's Safety Course if you haven't taken the course for the same reason within the past 12 month period. The next step to keep it off your record would be by asking for Deferred Adjudication (a form of probation). This is usually more expensive than taking a DSC but it keeps it off your driving record. The best thing to do is obey the speed limit. You get points for any speeding ticket in Texas that is more than 10% over the legal limit.


it depends what speed the speed limit is at, usually 10 km/h faster, that way not too much but can still fine plenty


There are states with minimum speed limits, and some fine for going below them. It is probably best to do the speed limit in all possible situations unless you're stuck in traffic or are behind a slow driver.


im Missouri its $10 per mph over the speed limit, and its $20 per mph in a double fine zone


if you are travelling at anything over the speed limit you may be fined


Why did he exceed the speed limit? Now he has a hefty fine to pay.


In any state I am aware of, 40 mile per hour over the speed limit constitutes Reckless Driving, and you may be assessed a hefty fine and maximum points on your license or even a suspension.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.