answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The problem is not the fine but the resulting suspension and mandatory insurance rate increase. In North Carolina a speed of 15+ over the limit is an automatic suspension. In order to avoid points and the insurance increase you need to negotiate it down to an under 10mph ticket or take your Prayer for Judgement. lwpat http://www.speedingticketcentral.com

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-06-05 03:52:04
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
1
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How much is the fine for going 18 mph over the speed limit in North Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How much is the speeding ticket for going 77 miles per hour in a 60 speed limit in North Carolina?

If a person is caught going 15+ over the speed limit they can lose their license. Their ticket will cost them between $200 and $250.


Will a speeding ticket in Oregon be reported to North Carolina?

Yes Oregon will report the ticket to North Carolina and if the ticket is 15 mph or more over the speed limit North Carolina will suspend your North Carolina drivers license.


In North Carolina how much over the speed limit can you go and be arrested?

5 mph


How many points do you get on your license for a speeding ticket in North Carolina?

Normally you receive three points for going any speed over 55. You can go to court and argue before the judge to receive less points if you were going close to the speed limit.


How can driving be connected to negative integers?

Yes. Going under the speed limit is (-) going over the speed limit is (+) going on the speed limit is (0)


Will a speeding ticket in Florida affect your driving license in North Carolina?

It is important to drive the safe speed limit that is posted. A speeding ticket in Florida will add points to a North Carolina license.


How much does a speeding cost in North Carolina for doing 90 in a 65?

A North Carolina speeding ticket for more than 15mph over the speed limit will result in a suspension of our North Carolina license and a huge increase in your North Carolina auto insurance. It is a mandatory court appearance so you either have to show for court or retain an attorney to appear on your behalf. At this speed I strongly recommend that you retain a North Carolina traffic attorney and let him negotiate a reduction.


What is the no wake speed in North Carolina?

A no wake speed means the boat is going slow enough that there is no wake behind the boat.


How long does it take to drive from no Carolina to Maine?

Going the speed limit, staying on I-95 the whole way, 21 hours.


What is the Speed limit if not posted in north Carolina?

35 mph in an urban or residential setting. 55 mph on a highway.


Can you get a ticket if you were going nine miles over the speed limit in south Carolina?

of course you CAN, but the odds of the cop caring much are slim.


Raleigh North Carolina to Houston?

Hello! It is one thousand two hundred twenty-three (1,223) miles from Raleigh, North Carolina to Houston, Texas. It is eighteen hours and fifty minutes (18:50) by car if you drive the speed limit.


North Carolina speeding ticket doing 95 in 65 zone?

I don't know exactly, but I can tell u that in the state of North Carolina, If you are caught going 15 miles over the speed limit, the courts have the right to suspend your drivers license for a period oftime. how long? well, that's a whole nother queshtion. Hope I helped a little at least.


Is there a law now for speeding over 5 miles over the limit in North Carolina?

It has ALWAYS been against the law to exceed the posted speed limit. They don't need a new, seperate, law to enforce it.


What is the speed limit on a two lane highway in North Dakota?

They are as high as 65. In North Dakota, the speed limit is 65 mph on two-lane highways if posted for that speed.


What is the distance from Charlotte north Carolina to Newport news VA going 70 mph?

359 miles. The speed doesn't matter


Can you get a ticket for going under the speed limit in California?

Yes, many state highways have a minimum speed limit.


What is the speed limit on the highway if a car is going 106.6?

This question makes no sense, what do you mean? the speed of the car does not dictate the posted speed limit.


What is the average speed limit north to south in America?

depends if your on the road or flying lets asume that your flying there is no speed limit


What is the speed limit on i75 north in Tennessee?

75


Will speeding in Florida affect your license in North Carolina?

Yes it will. If the ticket is for more than 15 over the speed limit NC will suspend your license. You can hire a Florida ticket clinic to handle it for you.


If you see a flash of light from those signs your going this speed limit signs that are over the speed limit sign will you automatically get a ticket?

you do durgsx


If you got a ticket in VA will the points transfer to North Carolina if you pay your fine?

A Virgina speeding ticket does transfer to your North Carolina driving record and may result in an insurance increase or suspension of your North Carolina license. If the speeding ticket is in excess of 15mph over the speed limit, it is an automatic suspension of your license. Normally, it is a good idea to contest every speeding ticket or at least be absolutely sure you know the consequences.


If traffic is faster than the speed limit resist going the speed of?

The fastest vehicle.


How many hours of driving from jacksonville North Carolina to Florida?

depends where your going in Florida ,but to the Florida state its usually 5 to 8 hours with an average speed of 65 mph