How much time does a person have to report an injury from a car accident to insurance company?
how much time does someone have to reporty an injury from car accident in state of new hampshire
When an individual has an automobile accident and someone is injured are they required to complete an accident injury claim with their insurance company?
When people have accidents in their automobile and someone is injured it is required to report it to the police and to their insurance company. This is because the injured person may need a doctors care and the person responsible for the accident is the one that will be required to pay through their insurance company. Read More
How do you determine the value of scarring due to the negligence of another person in an accident when reporting it to the insurance company?
If someone is seeking damages from an injury as a result of an auto accident and they are not satisfied with the offer from the insurance company I would suggest that a lawyer be consulted. Read More
How long do you have to file a insurance claim from a car accident in Oregon before it is not vaild?
Insurance polices and carriers differ. A person would need to contact their insurance company to see how long they have to file a claim. In Oregon, a person has up to 10 years to file a personal injury lawsuit in court for a car accident. Read More
First, you cannot find out what insurance company another person uses as this is a privacy issue. If you have had an accident with this person, the insurance company will be listed on the accident report. This is your only option for getting the insurance company name, unless the person wishes to tell you. Read More
the injury to or death of each person as a result of any one accident Read More
There are no limits to insurance but there are MINIMUMS you must carry and they are: $15,000 for Bodily Injury Per Person $30,000 Maximum Total For Bodily Injury Accident Per Accident $5,000 Property Damage Read More
If you were involved in an accident with this person then their insurance information will be listed on the accident report. If you were not involved in an accident then it is not your business who they have insurance with. Much of this is covered by the privacy laws so if you really have to know ask the person. Read More
You were recently in a car accident their insurance company went with a 5050 split you got your insurance company involved and they found the other party 100 at fault what is the next step?
Let your insurance company know everything that you know about the accident and about what the other person's insurance company has proposed, and then let your insurance company handle the rest. If the other person was 100% at fault for the accident, your insurance company has a very powerful incentive to reject the counter-party settlement offer of a 50/50 split. Let your insurance company know everything that you know about the accident and about what… Read More
this all depends on what the suit is.........I'll assume that you are sueing for damages to your vehicle and an injury from the accident.....you SUE the person responsible, if you gain a judgment and there is insurance coverage the insurance company will be bound by the judgment to pay........(they will also be providing their insured with an attorney......) they cannot mention in the trail that there is insurance involved.... Read More
NC requires 30,000 bodily injury per person/60,000 bodily injury each accident/25,000 property damage per accident. Read More
Personal Injury occurred after auto accident The person who caused it is insured through same insurance company as mine How do you seek resoulution for injury?
You would need to consult a lawyer to determine potential settlement. Some lawyers give free case evaluations Read More
The amount a person gets paid for an accident from the insurance company will depend on the injuries sustained. Read More
First, a report should be filed with the police about the car accident. Details and documentation of the accident are necessary for action. The auto insurance company of the participating party should be immediately notified and claims should be filed. Read More
It is meant to protect you in case you injure or kill another person. Read More
If another person was at fault for the accident, you will need to go after their insurance company. If you are liability only, your insurance company will not pay for anything. Read More
Once you've reported an accident to your insurance company they will assign a claims adjuster to your file. The claims adjuster will meet you in person or contact you by phone to determine what is covered by your policy. The claims adjuster will let you know where to take your vehicle to be assessed to determine if it is a write off or repairable. If the accident was the fault of another party, then your… Read More
If you are at fault for an accident does your insurance company get billed for the damages of the other person in the accident?
Yes,, That's what it's for. It pays for damages you caused to another. Read More
What happens if you are in a car accident and you have insurance but the person who causes accident does not have insurance?
Your insurance should cover you. Read More
You were in an accident 2 years ago and the other person is suing is she suing you or the insurance company?
She is suing you and you must notify your insurance company of the lawsuit. They will pay, make an offer to settle or defend you. Read More
It doesn't, unless the accident occurred while the person was driving a company owned vehicle and actually working on the job at the time of the accident. Read More
Most companies do not require you to report the accident to your own insurance company, but if you later find out the person did not have valid insurance or the other insurance company refuses to pay and then you later have to file a claim on your policy, it will slow down the claim process. Plus, each state has a statute on the time limit you have to file a claim and want it to… Read More
Sure. Remember that an insurance policy is a legal contract wherein the insurance company agrees to accept risk from the policy holder according to the terms of the contract. If the policy holder does not live up to the terms of the contract then the insurance company may deny coverage. For example, if the person lied to the insurance company on the application then the insurance company may deny coverage. One of the terms of… Read More
No. You must at least have liability insurance bodily injury liability limit of $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident, and $5,000 property damage limit. Read More
an ACCIDENT is due to the carelessness of a certain person (without presence of mind) while INJURY is the main effect of an accident in addition,injury happens after the accident. *) -->missmakulet Read More
CTP green slip insurance refers to compulsory third party personal injury insurance. This is required insurance to be bought when registering a car that provides coverage when the person driving the car is at fault in an accident. Read More
If you have an expired license and get into an accident will your insurance pay the claim if your policy is paid?
If you have a current insurance policy and are in a car accident, but have an expired license, it is up to the insurance company if they will pay the claim or not. It could be in their clause not to, if a person does not have a valid drivers license, especially if you are the one at fault. Read More
In Florida If you were in an accident and was excluded from driving the car and it was not your fault can the insurance co make the owner of the car pay for the damages on the other car?
The insurance company is not going to force anyone to pay for damages to a car. The person that was driving the car and or the owner of that car that caused the accident is liable for the damages to the other vehicles involved in the accident. If there is insurance coverage for that damage then the insurance company will pay. However if the driver of the at fault vehicle is excluded from the insurance… Read More
Liability automobile insurance only covers damage caused by you to another party for their bodily injury and property damage caused in an accident where you were the fault. The coverage is limited by the policy and the amount of coverage purchased. For example, the insured may have 25/50/25 which means the maximum that the company will pay for damages on your behalf is $25,000 per person for bodily injury with a maximum of $50,000 per… Read More
A bond is a promise to pay on your behalf if a condition occurs - such as failure to perform work by a deadline, or damage to property, etc. - with the understanding that the bonded person will pay the bond company back immediately. It is NOT insurance and does not have a cash value. two person vechal but insurance one person cmplitly accident and life cover furthar accident claim. Read More
NO. By allowing a person who is NOT a licensed driver to drive your car, you committed an offense under the state regulations, so your insurance company can refuse to pay any claims. That is not true in California. Unless the person is specifically named as excluded from the policy, the insurance company will pay up to the limits on that policy. The original question asked about an UN_LICENSED driver. I can't think of any… Read More
You can't unless they tell you who they are insured with. Who a person is insured with or even if they have insurance is a private matter between the insured and the insurance company. Now, if there is an accident and the police come to the scene they will collect that information and put it in the accident report. This is why it is crucial to always call the police to the scene of the… Read More
If a person has been in a motorcycle accident and he or she needs to file a claim, the first thing he or she needs to do is contact the insurance company. If an individual is not insured, then that person needs to contact an attorney to properly file the claim. Generally, the claim is filed through the insurance company. Claim filing procedures depend on the motorist at fault. Read More
What can you do if you were at fault in an accident and your insurance company paid for it but three months later they ask for proof of address and you do not have any?
Do you mean the address of the other person in the accident? Was there a police report made? Did you exchange identification documents? that you did not live at the address you gave the insurance company when you got the policy and now they want proof? If so, I believe you have committed insurance fraud and will probably be asked to reimburse the company for any claims they have paid and will not be able… Read More
Will your insurance company still pay you if you bought a car in good faith and found out when you had an accident that it has outstanding finance owed by the previous owner?
best to look at rules and regs of your local state department of insurance. but, in general the insurance company will pay the person that holds the insurance interest in the vehicle (i.e., the person(s) to whom it is titled/registered). Read More
If your car was in an accident and the other person driving was at fault. Who's insurance should pay for your car damage?
the insurance of the person responsible for the accident Read More
You'll need to file an accident report, then notify your insurer of the loss occurrence. If your have collision or uninsured motorist coverage on your policy, your insurer can handle it for you. Your insurance insurance company pays you, they would then seek subrogation from the at fault driver. Read More
Injury lawyers help you collect money from someone who has injured you. For example, if you are in a car accident, an injury lawyer will help you collect money from the person who was a fault for the accident. Read More
If you have had an accident with this person then his insurance information should be present on the accident report. If you have no claim on this person's auto insurance then it is not your business whether or not he has insurance. Read More
There are mainly two types of auto insurance policies. One is Package insurance(comprehensive) which covers economical loss sustined by the owner of the vehicle, upto the extent of IDV(Insured's Declared Value) upon happening of accident. Second is Third party insurance which is compulsory by motor vehicle act, 1938 which covers lost sustined by others by way of bodily injury/death, property damage due to accident of your vehicle. Third Party losses are measured by court of… Read More
Yes, if you carry liability insurance on your homeowners policy and you are found liable for an injury to another while on it your insurance company would respond to a notice of loss. Read More
Generally No. If you have already sued the Home Insurance Company, then you have already sued by default the Homeowner. You can not have sued one without already having sued the other. If a property owner is liable to you for an accidental injury, The home owner may have insurance to cover those liabilities. The insurance company would not be the cause of an accident. If you sue an insured homeowner, their insurance company is… Read More
generally the person who owns the car at fault involved in the accident is financially responsible. hopefully you have insurance and your friend is not excluded from your policy for some reason. if your friend is not excluded then your insurance company should pay Read More
if you are talking about auto insurance (I have to ask since your question is in two different categories) then the minimum required insurance levels for Texas are: Bodily Injury per Person: $20,000 Bodily Injury per Accident: $40,000 Property Damage: $15,000 Read More
If you are in a car accident in Pennsylvania and your insurance company pays the claim can the person driving the other car still sue you?
When an insurance company settles with the other party, they ask for a signed release that absolves them or you of any further liability in connection with that incident. Read More
can a muslim person work for auto insurance company Read More
What happens if you get into a motorcycle accident and you dont have insurance and its your fault in Florida?
You are responsible for the damage you cause in an accident, regardless if you are insured or not. Having insurance transfers your responsibility to pay for the damage from you to your insurance company. If there are injuries to the other party, then the other party's insurance should pay for their injuries, but you are still responsible for the property damage you have caused the other person. Read More
If you are driving without insurance and are involved in an accident that is not your fault who is responsible for damages to your car What legal consequences are involved for the uninsured driver?
Various state laws may limit what type of damages you can collect. Also, when you do start to shop for a policy your rates will be higher. In a no-fault state, each driver must seek compensation from their own insurer and your ability to sue for damages is limited. Read More
The amount an insurance company will give a person for injuries all depends on the individual case. The amount will be determined by evidence presented and the extent of the damage such as lost wages, injury and medical bills. Read More
With more and more vehicles on the road these days car accidents are becoming more common place. If a person should have a car accident the best place they can turn to for advice on an accident is their own car insurance company. Read More
So it depends on what state you live in. Here in CA we have a law which denies anyone who does not have insurance any bodily injury claim. Your car will be fixed to its prior state before the accident and nothing more. This information that I know of only pertains to the state of CA. Read More