answersLogoWhite

0

Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

How old can you be to move out of your parents' home without their consent in the state of Utah?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-03-14 10:45:06

Legal Age is 18 year old that can move out parent's house.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Can you drop out of high school without parental consent in Utah?

Yes, Required that he / she is 18, or 16 with parents consent.


Can a custodial parent move a child out of the state of Utah without the non custodial parents' permission?

No, you need both his and the courts consent.


In Utah is it legal for a 16 year old girl to marry a 22 year old man with parents consent?

The age of consent is the age at which you can get married *without* parental consent, so with parental consent there generally are no restrictions.


Can a child in Idaho be adopted without the biolgical fathers consent?

No. Only in Utah is his consent not needed, just a notification.


How do you get emancipated from the state of Utah at the age of 18?

You can't be emancipated from a state. If you live in Utah, you are a Utah resident. If you don't want to be a Utah resident, you'll have to move to another state. You can be emancipated from your parents in Utah - however, if you are 18 this is not necessary. Just by turning 18 you are legally an adult and your parents do not have legal ward over you. Get a job, move out - they cant stop you.


Can a 17-year-old get married in Utah if she is pregnant without parental consent?

No. Pregnant or not, parental consent is required if you are under the age of 18.


Can you leave your house at the age 17 in Utah if you tell your parents where your living?

Legally you need their consent to move out until you are 18.


Can a sixteen year old get married without consent just with their kid's birth certificate in Utah?

No, you are a minor and need parental consent. Having a child does not emancipates you anywhere.


In Utah can a 19-year old boy date a 16-year old girl with the consent of her parents?

Yes.


Is it illegal for a 17 year old date a 28 year old in the state of Utah?

There are no laws about dating in Utah. The age of consent for sexual activity is likely to be 18.


What is the age of consent in Utah?

The age of consent in Utah is 16 as long as one of the participating members is not 10 or more years older.


How many children can you babysit without a license in Utah?

In the state of Utah ou are permitted to care fo only four children without a license.


Can a woman put a baby up for adoption without the fathers consent in Utah?

A woman can put a baby up for adoption without the father's consent in Utah. This has caused some controversy, and the Governor recently signed off on a partial fix in an effort to close the loophole, forcing a residency requirement of 90 days.


What is the minimum age to get lip piercings in Utah with a pernts consent?

It should be 18 years of age for the piercing f the lip , with parents concent.


How old do you have to be to pierce your tongue in Utah?

Same as any other state I have been to in the United States .. 18 or with parental consent


Is Nebraska the only state without mountains?

no Florida & Utah have no mountains


How can a 17-year-old in Utah move out without parental consent?

It is not possible until the age of 18, legally.


Can someone adopt another man's child without his permission?

Depends where you live. Only in Utah is his consent not needed, just a notification.


Where is Utah State Universtiy located?

Utah State Universtiy is located in the state of Utah.


Which state has no interstate highways?

Utah and Missouri. Actually, there are 5 Interstate highways in Utah and 17 in Missouri. The only state without any Interstate highways is Alaska.


What was the first state to enact laws aimed at disciplining parents for contributing to the delinquency of a minor?

Utah


Where is Dixie State College of Utah located?

Dixie State College of Utah is located in the state of Utah.


When was Utah declared a state?

when was Utah declared a state


What is the state nickname for Utah?

Utah is the beehive state.


Was Utah a free state or slave state?

Utah was a Free State.