answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

How old do you have to be in Iowa to move out of your parent's house with consent of one parent?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-09-15 12:16:49

Best Answer
Copy

If your parents both have custodial rights, then you have to have the consent of both in order to move out before reaching the age of majority (18).

2006-09-15 12:16:49
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

Is it legal to move out of your parents house at the age of 17 in Iowa WITH your parental consent?

Yes it is.


Can you legally move out if your parents house when your 17 in Iowa without parental consent?

Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Iowa. You cannot move without parental permission.


How do sixteen-year olds get married in Iowa?

By obtaining their parents' consent. Iowa does allow marriage at 16 if the parents agree to it.


Can you have only one parents consent to get married at 16 in Iowa?

If a parent or guardian withholds consent, the judge upon application of a party to a proposed marriage shall determine if the consent has been unreasonably withheld. If the judge so finds, the judge shall proceed to review the application under paragraph


Can you get a tattoo with a parent if your underage in Iowa?

In the state of Iowa you cannot get a tattoo if you are underage, even with a parent's consent or presence. You have to be over the age of 18 to be able to get a tattoo.


Are you able to get married at 14 or at 15 and legally get emancipated with Parents Consent in the state of Iowa?

No. You cannot get married or emancipated in Iowa at 14/15.


Can a 16 year old girl move out of Iowa with her 20yr old boyfriend with parental consent?

{| |- | Yes she can if the parents consent. Until they are adults they remain the responsibility of their parents. That includes the parents determining where thay can live. |}


What is the legal age to get a tattoo with parent consent in Iowa?

I'm pretty sure its 18IowaIowa Code §135.37 Tattooing-Prohibits anyone from tattooing an unmarried minor under age 18.


How old do you have to be in the state of Iowa to move out of your parents house without emancipation?

Legal age in Iowa is 18.


Iowa Law for Consent Age to decide visits with other parent?

States do not have specific laws addressing this. == == see like below


At what age can you move out of your parents' house in the State of Iowa?

you have to be 18


What legal age can you move out of you parents house in Iowa without parental consent?

That would be the age of majority. Until you reach 18 you must have their permission. Or get a court order saying otherwise, which is not often granted.


Age of consent in Iowa?

The age of consent for sex is 16 =]


How old do you have to be to go to court to mov e out in Iowa?

How old do I have to be to go to court nd move out of my parents house in iowa?


Can a 16 year old whose parents live in Minnesota attend high school in Iowa on his own with parental consent?

If he has parental consent, he can do so. Otherwise he has to live where they tell him.


Can a 17 year old move out of parents house in Iowa and move to sc?

No.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents house where you are verbally abused into a friends house where there is a stable living condition in Iowa?

As long you


Can a 16 year old girl get married in Iowa without parental consent?

In Iowa (16 or 17 years of age) need to have parental consent. So the answer to your question is "NO" In Iowa (16 or 17 years of age) need to have parental consent. So the answer to your question is "NO"


What is the legal age of consent in Iowa?

The age of consent in Iowa is 16. If the participant is 14 or 15, the other participant has to be within 4 years of their age.


If you are 15 in Iowa can you move in with your aunt and uncle without your parents' consent if your parents refuse to let you go to school?

A 15-year-old is a minor and therefore cannot move out of their home without parental consent. If your parents truly are refusing to let you go to school, then it needs to be reported, because in Iowa you HAVE to attend school until you're 16. Now, if they're homeschooling you, then you are attending school (although it might not be the school that you want to attend).


What is the legal dating age in Iowa?

There is no dating law in Iowa, or anywhere. The laws deal with sexual contact. The age of consent in Iowa is 16.


What is the dating age in Iowa?

There are no laws about dating in Iowa. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in Iowa is 16 years of age.


What is the Iowa legislation?

The Iowa House of Representatives and the Iowa Senate. A small scale version of the U.S. House and Senate


Can you get married at age 17 in Iowa?

Yes, with parental consent.


Can you get a tattoo in Iowa with Parental consent under the age of 18?

No