answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I don't know exactly how old you have to be in SC (or any other state for that matter) to get a GED, but a "good rule of thumb" is that if you're too old to continue in a regular high school (like older than 21 for example), you can enroll to get your GED from a Community college or other Educational institution. Of course the higher the grade you dropped out of school of the faster you'll be able to pass your GED test. I passed mine in about 6 months or so. I dropped out of school on the 9th grade. Visit the official GED Testing Service website at www.acenet.edu for more information or call 1-800-62-MYGED (1-800-626-9433) to find your local GED Testing Center. The center can tell you: * Whether you can take the GED Tests * Where to find the Official GED Practice Tests * Where to find a GED instructional program * How much it costs to take the tests * When the tests are given * Other useful information

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-10-07 12:50:11
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old do you have to be in order to get your GED in South Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How old do you have to be to get your GED in North Carolina?

How old do you hve to be to get your GED in North Carolina?


How old do you have to be to get a work permit in South Carolina?

in South Carolina you do not require a permit


How old do you have to be to get your GED in South Carolina?

Visit the official GED Testing Service website at www.acenet.edu for more information or call 1-800-62-MYGED (1-800-626-9433) to find your local GED Testing Center. The center can tell you: * Whether you can take the GED Tests * Where to find the Official GED Practice Tests * Where to find a GED instructional program * How much it costs to take the tests * When the tests are given * Other useful information


Can you be 23 years old and date someone 16 years old in South Carolina?

Can you be 23 years old and date someone 16 years old in South Carolina?


How old do you need to babysit in South Carolina?

There is no age limit to babysit siblings in the state of South Carolina.


Can a 22yr old date a 17yr old in the state of South Carolina?

South Carolina has no laws about dating. And both are over the age of consent.


How old is South Carolina?

234 years


How old do you have to be to drive in South Carolina?

in South Carolina if in a neighborhood it dosent matter unless driving on main road


How old do you have to be to take the Ca GED?

how old do i have to be, in order to be able to take my g.e.d. classes here in chicago?


How old do you have to be to buy a shotgun in South Carolina?

18 years old


How old do you have to be to buy lighters in South Carolina?

You must be at least 18 years of age to buy a lighter in South Carolina


How many cities in South Carolina?

There are approximately 70 cities in South Carolina. This indeed was typed by a 10 year old!!!


How old is a legal adult in South Carolina?

18.


How old do you have to be to have a fishing license in south carolina?

Sixteen.


Is it legal for a 18yr old male to date a 16 year old female in South Carolina?

There are no laws about dating in South Carolina. And they are both over the age of consent.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the statenof south Carolina without parental consent?

No, they cannot move without parental permission in South Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Ages for moving out in South Carolina?

The age ot leave home is the age of majority. In South Carolina this is 18 years old.


How old can you be to hold a motor vehicle title in South Carolina?

Old as the hills!


Why is North Carolina called the old north state?

The colony was divided in 1710 and the Governor of North Carolina had to be independent of the Governor of South Carolina. As North Carolina was the older settlement it adopted the nickname of the Old North State


How old do you have to be to move out in the state of South Carolina if you have a place to live?

You have to be the age of majority. That is 18 in South Carolina. Otherwise it will require parental permission.


How old do you have to be to get married in South Carolina?

17 is the legal age


How old do you have to be to adopt in South Carolina?

18 without a record


How old do you have to be to purchase a paintball gun in South Carolina?

The answer is 18.


What are good places to visit in South Carolina?

old face


Is a 17 year old a minor in South Carolina?

Yes.

People also asked

What is Virtual High School like?

View results

How many years is high school in the us?

View results

What is the difference between Tunisia and the UK in education system?

View results

How do you know if my boyfriend is not lying to me?

View results

How was life in the US for Greeks?

View results

When should you use confidence interval and when should you use prediction interval?

View results