Driver's License

How old do you have to be to get a driver's license in Michigan?

91011

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-11-06 15:21:18
2010-11-06 15:21:18

on your 16th birthday you should get your Michigan drivers license

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


Not sure why don't you contact the Michigan DMV and get it clarified.



The simple answer is none. Even without the suspension, as a Michigan resident, you're only eligible to be issued a Michigan licence.


18 years old to have a permanent drivers license


Since you license is expired you'll have to take the drivers test like the teenagers. Try getting your license renewed in Michigan and then transfer it to Tennessee. Hope this helps.


No, you must have a valid drivers license to register your car.


You need to be 18 to get you drivers license but when you are 16 you can drive with a guardian that has a drivers license.



First you must be a resident of Michigan in order to apply for a drivers license. Go to the local DMV office or agency and make application.



16 years old to get drivers License.



No. They will still check your record in Missouri before giving you a license in Michigan. Suspension must be lifted first.



You have to be 16 to get your driving license.


You have to be 14 to get your learners permit and at the age of 16 you can get your drivers license.


You have a license in Arizona. Having one from another state would be illegal.


No. When you are 17 you need a fishing license in Michigan.


No, if you are 16 or older you just have to take a written test for a moped license. You do not need a driver's license though. **Michigan requires that ages 15 to 19 wear motorcycle helmets by law** at age 15 you are required to apply for a moped license...if your over 16 you can use your drivers license and do not need a moped license, under 15yrs old you would need a moped license no testing is required above 19yrs old but you do need a regular drivers license, in 2007 Michigan changed the law requiring ALL 50cc or lower displacement to be registered as a moped. It use to be all 49cc and under require it, and a 50cc was a motorcycle... Michigan raised it to 50cc instead.


If you receive 12 points on your driver's license, it will be suspended


15 years old for a moped license in MI.


They can request Michigan to do that, but Michigan is not compelled to comply. Georgia can suspend your driving privilege in the state of Georgia.



You may only have one valid license at a time. It has to be in the state you are a resident of. And Michigan may recognize the suspension if their laws allow it.


In Michigan, a motorcycle license is an add on to a drivers license and a moped doesn't require a license. Could vary by state.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.