answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Actually that isn't true. With parental consent, 16 and up. And depending on the region of Texas, 17 without parental consent. But mostly 18 with out parental consent. Try south Dallas for 17 year old places.

Acording to every website I saw you must be 18 in Texas to ger a tattoo, and according to American Illustrators Tattoos, you are not allowed before you are 18, even with your parents permission, to get a tattoo.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-04-09 17:05:16
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old do you have to be to get a tattoo in Texas?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a 16-year old get a tattoo in Texas?

No, you must be 18 to get a tattoo in Texas. There are limited exceptions with parental permission to cover an existing tattoo.


How old do you have to be to get a tatto in Texas?

In Texas you must be 18 in order to get a tattoo.


How old do you have to be to get a tattoo with parents with you in the state of Texas?

99


What is a Texas tattoo?

A texas tattoo can be of two thingsA tattoo you got in TexasA tattoo you got about Texas


Can a 17 year old get a tattoo in Texas with parental consent?

No


Can a 17-year old get a tattoo in Texas with parental consent?

Only if the tattoo is to cover another tattoo that contains obscenities or gang symbols.


The legal age to get a tattoo in Texas?

The legal age for tattooing in Texas is eighteen years old. Minors may only obtain a tattoo with parental permission if the parent believes it is in the minor's best interest to cover another tattoo that is offensive.


Can a 14 year old get a tattoo in Oklahoma with patent present?

No.... you must be at least 16 and still have a parental consent and have them there when you get your tattoo. But you could go to Texas and get a tattoo at 14 with a parent.


Can a 13 year old get a tattoo in Houston Texas?

It is illegal for a tattoo parlor to mark a minor. They can be fined and charged for give someone under the age of 18 a tattoo.


Can your 12-year old cousin female get a tattoo here at Texas?

i have a tattoo and i am 13 years old. i think so she would be able too. just she has to have a parent present.


I'm 15 and want a tattoo I live in Texas is there anybody I can get one from?

If you are 15, living in Texas and you want a tattoo, you will need to provide proof of parental consent before anybody will give you a tattoo.


Best tattoo artist in Texas?

Steve Byrne at Rock of Ages Tattoo in Austin


Age limit to get a tattoo in Texas?

18


Old school tattoo?

An old school tattoo is a tattoo style that was created in America and often has bold lines and heavy shading.


How old do you have to be to get a tattoo in El Paso?

18 in the state of Texas. You can make the drive to Las Cruces though and get one with parent at 16.


Does anyone know somebody who will give a 15 year old a tattoo in Texas?

No matter what state you live in, all safe, clean, and reputable tattoo parlors will require you to be eighteen before getting a tattoo, or have a parent come with you when you get your tattoo. If you get a tattoo from a non-reputable place, you run the risk of infection or the art being subpar. It's best - both aesthetically and medically - to wait to get a tattoo until you are eighteen.


How much is tattoo license in Texas?

About 250 for the temporary 7 day tattoo only studio and about 900 for the tattoo only two year license


How much does a tattoo license cost in Texas?

200$


Can a seventeen year old get a tattoo in Florida without parental consent?

No, a 17 year old cannot consent to a tattoo. They must be an adult to get a tattoo.


How old do you have to be in order to get a tattoo in Wisconsin?

I got a tattoo when I was 4.


What does a tattoo of 915 stand for?

area code for el paso Texas west part of Texas


What is the minimum age for tattoo in Texas?

18. No licensed artist will tattoo you if you aren't 18. Regardless of parental consent.


Why did Chris Brown mom let him get a tattoo when he was thirteen?

Chris Brown did not get a tattoo when he was 13 years old, he got is first tattoo when he was 17 years old.


What is the legal age to work at a tattoo shop in Texas?

25


What licences do you need to perform laser tattoo removal in Texas?

none texas doesnt require a license