Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Oregon

How old do you have to be to move out of your parents house in Alabama?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-05-17 15:37:55
2010-05-17 15:37:55

You have to reach the age of majority. In Alabama, that means you have to be at least 19 years of age. Until then, your parents are responsible for you financially.

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


You have to reach the age of majority. In Alabama, that means you have to be at least 19 years of age. Until then, your parents are responsible for you financially.


No, they cannot move out without parental permission. The key here is the age of majority (adulthood) in Alabama. If they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.


Not without parental permission in Alabama. Until they reach 18 the parents are responsible for him.


you have to be 21 years old to move out of your parents' house in Oregon.


yes a 19 year old can move out of her parents house with her children


You have to be 18 to legally move out of your parents house. However, your parents can sign a form that says that you can leave legally.


== == The legal age of majority in Alabama is 19.The age of majority, which is 18 in Alabama. Until then the parents are responsible.



a 16 year old can move out of parents house without consent. Yes, with a parents consent only!


your parents have custody of you until you're 18



No. You have to be 18 to move out from your parents house. At 18 you are an adult.


Technically, you will need emancipation. Or you can always move out if your parents give you permission. Until you reach the age of majority, your parents make the rules.


In Minnesota, you cannot legally move out of your parents house until you are 18. The exception would be if the parents gave consent.


That is something they cannot do. They have to have consent or be 18.


No a 16 year old can not legally move out of their parents house, even if they have permission. A 16 year old is still considered a minor and would need to be emancipated to legally move.



NO. You need to be 18 years old to legally move out of your parents house. Even if you have permission or not.


You have to be considered an adult. Until then, the parents have to take care of you. When you turn 18, you can move out.


It verys from state to state in the US but in Alabama the parent can not force them to move back in.


it depends on where you live, where you are moving to, and how old you are


In some cases, a 17 year old can move out of their parents home. The minor will need to have a parents permission before moving out.


a boy should be at least 18 before he can move out.


When emancipated which is usually 18yo. You can also move if you have parental consent.


Yes you can move out however, your parents will be responsible for your actions till you are 18.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.