Must be old enough to get a drivers permit. Sorry don't know the law in your state but in, school drving permits are allowed at age 14
If you take drivers' ed, you have to be 16 and 6 months. If you do not take drivers' ed, you have to be 16 and 9 months.
Yes you need to take a drivers Ed if you are only 16 years old.
You must be at least 14 and half to participate in drivers ed.
yes you have to take a drivers ed class to get a permit and then succeed in the class and then you get the permit you don't have to if you don't take drivers ed when you're 18yrs old you can get you're license
No you do not need drivers ed to take your permit , the permit is questions based off of rules of the road, drivers ed is to teach you how to drive. You have to study the book take test, get your permitthen take drivers ed to get your license.
do you need to take the drivers test if you have had drivers ed?
in California you need to be fifteen and a half
Ther is no law that says you have to take drivers ed. Or even get a drivers license for that matter.
You can take the divers test in Illinois if you are 18 without doing drivers ed. If you under the age 18 you will have to do drivers ed first.
In the state of Indiana you do have to take the drivers ed class at the age of 14. In Indiana you can have your drivers license at the age of 16.
it usually varies for the state but for Washington state it's 15
depends on where u live in SD u can take drivers ed at 14
To take drivers ed in California you need to be 15 and 1/2. <a href="https://driversed.com/courses/drivers-ed/California-drivers-education.aspx">Ca Drivers Ed</a>
No, you can get your permit at 16 without any education. Or you can get it at 15 with drivers ed.
You do not have to take drivers ed in Oregon. You have to drive more in order to get your drivers license, and you pay more for insurance with out it. But you dont need to take.
It really depends on your state. In Michigan, you can start when you are 14 and 8 months.
you have to do drivers ed before you take the permit test at dmv. i started the course at 15 but you have to be 15 1/2 to take the permit test.
In Florida, you have to take a state approved drivers ed course as well as 50 hours behind the wheel training.
I dont know about other states, but in Michigan you can take the drivers test at age 18 without having taken a drivers ed course. I have a friend who did it that way. You still have to pass all the written and practical tests, however. They may have changed that law since i was 16, though.
Depends on what state, try checking your local dol/dmv . but... if you enroll in drivers ed you can get your permit within 10 days of the first class , or you can get it before drivers ed but you have to take a written test.
Aswer: 16 yrs old- need to take drivers Ed, obtain drivers permit and pass road test 18yrs old-need to obtain drivers permit and pass road test
yeah you do It depends how old you are. In California, if you are between the ages of 15 1/2 and 17 you need to take drivers ed in order to get your permit. If you are 17 1/2 or older, you don't need to take it to get your permit.
I believe that if you wait until you are 18, you just need to take a somewhat small test. But it is still better to take drivers ed.
It depends what state you live in. In California, you have to be 15½ to EARN a permit, so you can start taking drivers ed before that. Most schools recommend starting drivers ed when you are 15 or older.
Not nearly as many drivers take drivers ed now as in the past since it really isn't required. However it is a useful class and it can even lower your car insurance price if you take it!