This issue is a "judgment call" rather than a legal one. If it is a matter of a pre-teen or teenager caring for a child for a few hours, both sets of parents should use their own judgment as to the capability of the minor to handle various situations, such as an injury or illness or any emergency. Very few states have laws citing specific ages pertaining to child care or "latchkey" children and problems arise only when some unfortunate incident has occurred such as the child/children being cared for are injured or in some way neglected. In most legal arenas it is presumed a minor who is at least 14-years-old is capable of demonstrating reasonable care when it pertains to younger children.
How old do you have to be to babysit a 4year old child legally in the state of pennsylvania.
I think it's 13
a child has to be 12 and up to watch an 1 yr old child because they should know how to be responsible for things
at least 12 years old is the min to my mine
The father of the child being born really should watch his child's birth.
The legal age for a child to stay home in the United States, is 13. it is up to the parent if the child is able to watch a sibling
Check the rating but i think its rated M, it really depends on the parent if they want their child to watch it and it depends on the child if they are easily scared or brave and can watch a horror movie. It also depends on how old the child is.
7 or 8
Sure if the parent of the child says yes and the sister proves to be a responsible guardian.
12 yep just 12 The judge will probably want to talk to the child to see if they are old enough to know their own mind.
sure! it depends on the movie and how old the child is..
Child Labor is very complicated. Therefore the same rules do not apply in pennsylvania.
One years old of course
A minor child has to be 13 years old to stay home alone or watch other minor children in the state of Maryland. This is one of the few states that has a dedicated age law.
The state of Missouri actually has no law regulating the age at which a child can be left alone at home, so you could leave your six year old child at home to watch your five year old child, and it would still be technically legal.
at least 15 years old because you never know what can happen to that baby it would be dangerous
Learn how to properly write.
no,not in pennsylvania.
Yes. In Pennsylvania, there is no specific age. They only can if they feel safe. If the child doesn't feel safe alone, you can't let him.
Hell ya! No matter how old u r. U can watch any kind of show. That I child like I mean. Ha.
No! Thats nightmare central.
Any age I think but you may have to be with an adult if you are a child