Kentucky doesn't have a law about the age. A child has to be old enough not to be in danger if left alone. They need to be in a safe environment, with adequate facilities. Usually 12 year olds are considered safe alone for short periods of time during the day.
18 years old.
In Louisiana, the age where you can legally leave your child home alone is 12 years old.
My understanding is that a child must be at least 13 years old to stay home alone in the state of Florida.
how old does a child have to be to be left at home by themselves in the UK
A child can legally stay home by themselves at 12 years of age.
In the state of Georgia, a child can legally be left home alone at age 8. This is not however recommended. No child should be left home alone until they are at least 12. And they should never be left home alone overnight.
In the state of Oregon, a child can legally stay home alone when they are 10 years old. It is not recommended however that a child be left home alone until they are least age 12.
Jun 24, 2008 ... How old do you have to be to stay home alone legally? ... In Illinois......it is 11....and 12 to be able to stay home with a sibling.
Logically, only if the child is mature enough. Legally, it is sixteen years of age.
When they are 10 years old they can legally stay home alone during the day, When they are 12 they can legally babysit other children, When they are 14 they can stay home alone overnight. Hope that answers your question!
I once read in a newspaper article that in South Africa, you can only legally leave a child alone from age 14, and younger children can only legally be looked after by a child of minimum 16 years of age. Not sure where I read this, though.
From my understanding, a parent can leave their child or children home alone at any age, as long as they think they are mature enough to handle it. Basically, there is not a law in Ohio about leaving a child alone. However, in the instance that something was to happen while the child or children were alone, then something would be done legally.
Yes he or she can stay home legally at the age of.
it depends on a lot of things. Go to department of family services online and read about it
It all depends on which state you live in. Every state has different laws about when and how long a child can be left home alone.
Don't leave young kids alone in Kentucky. A child should not be left home alone in Kentucky until they are 11 years of age. There is no law per se, but I work in the child welfare arena and if your child is younger than this and being left alone child protective services will take a report and investigate a child left alone younger than 11. There still may be a report if a child is older than 11 and they are left for long periods of time. It's also not a good idea to let children younger than 13 babysit for younger children. I work for Child Protective Services in Louisville KY, and we investigate cases of children under the age of eight when they are left alone. Children above that age can be left alone for a couple of hours and we look at the maturity level of the children up to 12 years of age. There is no law in KY that addresses this issue.
12 that is the age you should let your child stay home alone
There is no law in Australia stating specifically that a child cannot be left home alone. However, there are a number of welfare laws which raise issues that should be adressed before you consider leaving a child home alone for any length of time. The related link leads to the Australian Government's Parentlink page on this matter, which has more information and advice regarding leaving a child on their own. It details all of the concerns regarding the law and has advice regarding when a child can be left home alone.
No, at the age of 18 you can move out of your parents home legally. There is nothing they can do.
Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency. Most places believe that 12 or 13 is okay to leave home alone for a couple of hours during daylight hours.
Legally there is no set age, the national SAFEKIDS campaign recommends that no child under the age of 12 be left alone, however you should consider their age and maturity level.
actually no, the legal age you have to be in South Carolina to stay home alone is 18.
At 11 Years Old they can be left alone if they're from a married couple. At 12 if they're a girl alone from a non married couple. 13 for a boy if they're alone from a non married couple.
No, you can not run away in Kentucky at the age of 17. You can legally leave home in Kentucky at the age of 18.
No, an underage child with autism cannot stay home alone in the state of Florida.It doesn't matter whether the child is autistic or not, if they are underage then they cannot stay home alone. Leaving the child alone would be illegal and they may get into trouble while alone.