Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

How old does the law state you can be to leave your house without your parents' consent?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-07-16 19:30:11

it depends on where you live, really. some states are 17, most are 18, and very few are 19 and 21. check your state laws.

it depends on what state you live in, I live in North Carolina and moved out the day I turned 16 and there was nothing my mom could do.

001
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

At age 16 can you leave your house without parents consent as long as you are back before curfew?

No, parents have full responsibility of you until you are 18 regardless of curfew. If you leave your house without a parents consent they can call the police to come get you. The only way you can leave the house without your parents consent is if you were to get emancipated, which in simple terms is the same thing as if you were to turn eighteen.


What age can you leave your parents house without consent in South Carolina?

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.


In Queensland can a 14 year old leave home without parents consent?

no you can lwavw homw WITH PARENTS CONSENT at 16 but you must be 18 to leave home without parental consent.


Can you leave the house at 17 without consent from your parents in Tx?

No you may not leave at 17 in Texas. Until you are an adult, 18, you live where they say you live.


Can 17 year old leave house with parents consent?

Yes, they certainly can as long as they have consent. It does not relieve the parents of their responsibilities.


Can you leave your parents house at 15 with parental consent?

If you have parental consent, yes. That does not releive your parents of their responsibility to maintain the minor.




Is it legal for a girl to leave home at age 17 without parental consent?

No, the legal age is 18 without consent of parents or legal guardian.





At what age can you leave your house not move out leave for a few hours without parental consent?

Depends were you wanted to go I guess. Your parents can TRY to controll you until you leave but I think when you are 18. In some states it is 16


Can a 17 yr old leave the house legally in Indiana?

No, they cannot move without parental permission in Indiana. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


In Idaho Can a 17-year-old female leave home to live with her boyfriend without her parents' consent but with her boyfriend's parents' consent to move in with him?

No. There are only a few things that a child can do without parents' consent, and moving in with a boyfriend is not one of them.


What age do you have to be to move away from home in England?

In England and with your parents consent you are allowed to leave home between the ages of eighteen and sixteen years but without the consent of your parents then you must be eighteen years of age otherwise if youre under the age of eighteen and leave home without the consent of your parents then your parents may call the police who are legally obliged to bring you back to the home of your parents .


Can you move out of your house without parental consent in North Carolina if you are pregnant?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor. You can leave home at 18 without parental consent. The only way you can leave prior to turning 18 without parental consent is if you



Can a 17 year old leave home in Nevada without parental consent?

No, they cannot move without permission in Nevada. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Can a 17 year old legally leave home in Kentucky without consent?

No, they cannot move without permission in Kentucky. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Can a child legally leave home at 16 in UK?

A child can leave home WITH parents' consent at 16, or without it if they are leaving an abusive or neglectful situation. A child can leave home without parental consent at 17. This is the current legislation in the UK.



Can a 17 Year old With a baby legally leave without her parents consent?

Not without her parents' permission. Even though she has a child, until she is 18, they are responsible for her.


What is the legal age to leave a parents home without consent in Texas?

The age of majority, which is 18 in Texas. Until then the parents are responsible.


Can you leave your parents home without consent at 17 in Montana?

No, in Montana you are not considered an adult. Until that point, your parents make the decisions.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Do potatoes have genders? Asked By Wiki User
Why is Vanna White so skinny? Asked By Wiki User
How many 20 go into 200? Asked By Wiki User
What times what equals 6? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User