i think if your in a car and you pay the fair, they wont check how old you are.
For a vacation.
18 Years of age.
No its 18
Not unless you're 18.
Yes. And the parent will also be charged with kidnapping if not sending the minor right back to the custodial parent.
When you are 18.
No, you will need a parent/guardian to accompany you
There is nothing that would prevent it in Indiana. They are considered an adult and can enter into a contract.
I live in Indiana and who asked this question seriously talk to me on my board. and the answer is yes
no, the parent that let the boyfriend move in can face child endangerment charges
'Child abandonment' is when a child is intentionally left without either parent. If the child is with one parent, it doesn't matter how long it is that the other parent has seen it, it's not 'abandonment'.
Yes they can if you have permission from your parents. Otherwise, you will have to wait until you are an adult, which is 18 in Michigan.
Can a parent legally kick-out their 17 year old in Michigan ?
Individuals wanting to become a foster parent in the state of Michigan have to be at least 18 years old, be of strong moral character, be willing to work with the child in hopes of eventually reuniting him or her with his or her family, make a certain amount of income, and demonstrate financial responsibility.
It depends on their guidelines.Some are 16 with parent consent & 18 without parent consent and some are strictly 18.You have to be 5 years old or older
Legally, you can't. You must be 18 or have a parent present.
Yes, as is their custodial right.
If they can court order visitation rights.
There are no laws about dating. There are laws about sexual contact. And 16 is the age of consent in Indiana.
Not without consent of the other parent. In Michigan the Parent with custody has to live with in 80 miles of the other parent, or get written consent from the other parent and get that consent approved by the courts to live outside of that 80 miles.
First, the child has no specific right to choose which parent to live with without a court order. As to this issue, the other parent could file an emergency motion for custody on the grounds of abandonment.
14 at what age in Michigan can a child choose what parent to live with
In Michigan, a child the age of at least 14 can engage in substance abuse treatment without the consent of their parents. They can also request that their medical records be kept from their parents.