Motorcycle Law
Motorcycle Buying and Selling
Kentucky

How old you have to be to have a motorcycle license in Tennessee?

737475

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2006-01-09 13:13:25
2006-01-09 13:13:25

For a Motorcycle License Class M you must be 16. You can get a Class M-Limited Motor Driven Cycle License at the age of 14 with certain restrictions. You can only operate it between the hours of 4-8 P.M. and only within 7 miles of your home. It can be no larger than 125cc. The question was Motorcycle License, not Motor Driven Cycle license.

123
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

According to the Tennessee Department of Public Safety website, the minimum age in which one may obtain a motorcycle endorsement is age 16 years.

User Avatar

You must be 18 years old to obtain a motorcycle license in the state of Kentucky.

User Avatar

A CDL doesn't allow you to operate a motorcycle. You must get the motorcycle endorsement added to your licence.

User Avatar

16 years old. And come January, 2007. You can't register a motorcycle in your name unless you have a motorcycle endorsement. There is no motorcycle license in Florida. You need to first obtain a driver's license -- which you can do at 16 -- and then get a motorcycle endorsement for it, which is granted only after a motorcycle safety class is completed.

User Avatar

You must be sixteen years old to get a motorcycle license anywhere in the united states.

User Avatar

In the United States, to get a motorcycle license you have to be 16.

User Avatar

You have to be at least sixteen years of age to get a motorcycle license anywhere in the united states. you may also need to take a safety class to get a motorcycle license.

User Avatar

you have to be 15 years old to apply for 1,you have to be 16 and 30 days old to get a motorcycle license,you must obtain the permit for 30 days before you take the course to get your motorcycle license

User Avatar

Yes. Read all about it! http://www.dmv.org/tn-tennessee/motorcycle-license.php DMV.ORG - The Unofficial Guide to the DMV Yes, read all about it here: http://www.dmv.org/tn-tennessee/motorcycle-license.php DMV.ORG - The Unofficial Guide to the DMV

User Avatar

16-year-olds can apply for a Junior Motorcycle license. 18 or over for a regular Motorcycle license.

User Avatar

You have to have a valid driver's license in order to operate a moped on public roadways in Tennessee. If you have a valid Tennessee driver's license, you will not need to take a test to get an endorsement on your license if you are operating a scooter or moped that has a top speed of less than 30mph and an engine size of 50cc or smaller. If the engine size is larger than 50cc, you will have to take the necessary steps to acquire a motorcycle endorsement on your license.

User Avatar

In NY u can get a juniors license at 16 years old. And a full license at 17

User Avatar

In Minnesota it is legal for a 16 year old to get a motorcycle license. The minor must possess a valid driver's license and take a motorcycle safety course.

User Avatar

14You can get a motorcycle license with a class B restriction at 14 ... which means that you can't drive anything over 200 cc (small cycles and mopeds). You can get your full motorcycle license at 15 and you can drive anything that is classified as a motorcycle.

User Avatar

You have to have a driver's license.

User Avatar

I think it depends on the size of the engine. If it is a 49cc I don't think a license is required. You can call TDOT and I'm sure someone could help you.

User Avatar

How old do you have to be to get your motorcycle license in the state of virginaYou can get you license at 16 although you have a longer permit period just like a car. At 18 or 19 you only have to have a valid permit for one month

User Avatar

You do have to have a drivers license befor you can uotain a motorcycle license.

User Avatar

Yes. It is the primary requirement to have a motorcycle license.

User Avatar

no, but you will not be able to ride it until you get a motorcycle license

User Avatar

Penalties for no motorcycle license in ks

User Avatar

Yes, you have to get a license to legally drive a motorcycle.

User Avatar

You don't have to be any age to own a motorcycle. To ride a motorcycle you need a motorcycle drivers license and this can be obtained at 17.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.