World War 2
History of Germany

How was Germany divided after world war 2?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-06-15 02:03:21

Germany was divided into four zones: the American, British,

French, and Soviet Union. The first three zones were grouped

together as West Germany, and the Soviet Zone became East Germany.

West Germany became capitalistic and democratic, while East Germany

became communistic.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.