answersLogoWhite

0


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-07-04 16:56:32

The authorities can press charges because they are the ones that enforce the laws. Parently consent to this doesnt override the law.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

You are seventeen and eleven weeks pregnant with your eighteen year old boyfriend can the state of Idaho press charges if your parents don't want to?

NO THEY CAN NOT PRESS CHARGES IF YOUR PARENTS DON'T WANT TO AND YOUR BOYFRIEND HAS TO BE AT LEAST 4 OR 5 YEARS OLDER THAN YOU IN ORDER TO PRESS CHARGES


Can a 21 year old guy go to jail for getting a 17 year old girl pregnant even if her parents don't press charges in the state of Oklahoma?

yes, if the parents do not press charges, chances are the state will.


Can your boyfriend go to jail if your 14 and pregnant and hes 19?

only if your parents want to press charges.


You are a 16 year old girl pregnant by a 22 year old male could he go to jail if your parents press charges?

Ohhh yeah. He could do a lot of time in prison for that.


What could happen if a 18 year old boy gets a 16 year old girl pregnant in Louisiana?

no matter where you are, that could be considered rape. If she or her parents press charges, you could go to jail.


What happens to a 27 year old if he gets a 16 year old pregnant but your parents dont press charges?

It depends on the charges in the jurisdiction in question. In most places the age of consent is 16, so it would not be illegal and no charges could be brought.


Can a 17 year old boy get in trouble with the law for getting a 15 year old girl pregnant?

If her parents press charges then yes, and if she presses charges then yes.


If a 15-year-old girl in Georgia is pregnant and her boyfriend is 18-years-old would he get arrested if her parents did not press charges?

He could be brought on criminal charges. Once someone breaks the law, it isn't necessarily the parents that have to decide whether or not to press charges. The prosecutor makes the decision. And parents cannot 'allow' someone to break the law. He could if the wrong person finds out about it like the police. If the parents of the 15 year old don't press charges then maybe he won't get caught. I don't know what the law is in Georgia but it may be possible for him to marry the girl then it will be legal but she would need the parents consent.


Can you press charges against your parents for choking you?

yes you can press charges, because it is a form of child abuse


Can an 18 get in trouble if he get a 16 year old pregnant in Texas?

yes she's a minor if the parents want to press charges your in trouble


If a woman is 23 and gets pregnant by a 17 year old is that legal?

Depends on the parents of the 17 year old. If they press charges or not.


Im 19 years old and my girlfriend is 16 can her mom press charges if she gets pregnant or just decides to move in with me in the state of Maryland?

yes. she has not reached her legal age. Her parents still are over her. She has to be 18. So on the other hand the mother could press charges for rape and if she would have left out of state you could be charged with kidnapping.


Can you go to jail for getting a minor pregnant in Mississippi if parents don't press charges?

The parents cannot give you permission to break the law. Yes, you can be prosecuted and sent to jail.


Can parents of a 14 year old press charges if they snuck out and you drove them around?

Charges could be brought. What they might be would depend on the jurisdiction and specific situation.


Does the pregnant girl that is 15 parents take the 16 year old boy to court?

If the boy is 16 and gets a girl pregnant who is 15, the parents can press charges under statutory rape if they choose. This varies by state though.


Can I press charges because I got pregnant when 14 and he was 26?

You're too young to press charges. But a judge will be happy to appoint a guardian who can press charges and the prosecutor will be happy to charge him with statutory rape.


Can your parents send your boyfriend to jail if you got pregnant and he was 18?

It depends on how old YOU were at the time....under 18 in most states, then yes they can press charges


Can parents press charges on bullies?

In some states but not all.


Can the person that started a fight press charges?

They could press civil charges, but would be likely to lose and be counter sued. They cannot press criminal charges, but the State can.


Can your father press charges against your 18-year-old boyfriend if you are 16 and pregnant with his baby?

YES! THE PARENT CAN FILE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD.IN FACT THE STATE CAN PICK UP THE CHARGES WITHOUT YOUR PARENTS CONSENT WHICH WOULD BE CORRUPION OF A MINOR. IT COULD BE RAPE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD!


If you are 14 and live in the state of New Mexico and a 17 year old gets you pregnant can the state press charges?

Your parent can press charges against him


If you are 17 and your girlfriend is 15 and she is pregnant can the parents press charges?

i am pretty sure, since the age for her to make her own choice is either at the age of 16 or 18


If a 17 year old gets pregnant by someone who is 19 in Virginia can he go to jail?

Only if the 17 year olds parents want to press charges..


Can it be up to the 15year old girl to pres-charges on the 22year old man for getting her pregnant?

Your parents could press rape charges on the 22 year old man as well as force him to pay child support. At 15 she is a minor and he is an adult at 22. He knew what he was doing.


Can a boy of 18 years old go to jail for getting pregnant a 16 year old even if the girl agreed in getting pregnant?

This depends on the laws on the state and if the parents want to press charges.