It could happen. That is difficult, you can be brought back to your parents at any time, as you are considered a child being only 16, the police could pick you up and take you back home and yes they could charge him with Harboring a Runaway Child (Penal Code) at their and your parents discretion, but I am not sure about kidnapping. I would say wait until you turn 18, as then no one can stop you being with him! Also if he loves you he wont mind waiting a couple of years, show your maturity now, and when you turn 18 your parents may be happier to actually help you two move in together!! * The 19-year old is an adult and could be charged with several criminal offenses pertaining to N.C. "crimes against underage persons" statutes. However, kidnapping would not apply such charges relate to the forceful, unlawful removing and/or detainment of a person or persons against their will.
yes you can
Of course. Kidnapping anyone is a crime.
Only if they want to be charged with kidnapping. NO.
He is in jail because he was charged for kidnapping and armed robbery.
Not legally. Father can be charged with kidnapping.
Miranda was arrested and charged with kidnapping and rape.
In order for a mother to be charged with kidnapping, there must be a custody order awarding someone else custody, or her parental rights must be terminated. The police would charge her with kidnapping. The father or any other adult could report the crime to the police.
Unless you go back to court and have the custody order reversed then yes, you could be charged with kidnapping because while the order is in effect she is acting as the parent.
Yes. If the parents decide to press kidnapping charges, the 18 year old could be charged. Any adult (18+) who "runs away" with a child (under 18) could technically be charged with kidnapping. However, if it came to court, I think it's unlikely. It would depend on the state and the judge.
Often they do. A parent can be charged with kidnapping if they take the child without the other parent's knowledge or consent or from a court appointed guardian.
If you kidnap a child you would be charged with child indangermeant and probably a few other things.
If she is not the one with custody, yes.
The parent would be charged with kidnapping.
For kidnapping you can receive up to life imprisonment in the State of Florida.See below link:Sexual assault would likely NOT be charged as a seperate offense but would,instead, be added as an enhancing charge to the Kidnapping offense.
if the mom is there, no, even if the mom isn't it's still not kidnapping, kidnapping is when somebody takes the child and doesn't give it back, that's just getting a ride
Ms. Davis was charged with aggravated kidnapping and first degree murder. She was found not guilty at trial.
It depends, if you are not supposed to due to some court order then YES
Without more details the simple answer is no.
No. Since they are married they have equal rights to the child.
Not unless she does not go willingly. If she agrees to go, then this is not kidnapping. You are not crossing any state lines, so there is no laws preventing you from traveling from one city in Texas to another.
13 years old for murder 14 for kidnapping
No, not with out permission from the child's custodial parent and the court. You could be charged with kidnapping and risk of injury to a minor.