Baseball Rules and Regulations

If a ball gets stuck on a player is it an out?

219220221

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-05-04 20:26:47
2011-05-04 20:26:47

The ball is dead and all runners advance one base.

I just wanted to add onto this answer. When this happens the ball is a live ball until the runs advance a base. i.e if the ball never touches the ground and gets stuck in a jersey it would could as a lineout/fly out and the batter would be out, then it is a dead ball... if somehow it happens on a ground ball a force out can be made, but a batter cannot be tagged out

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

When the ball gets stuck on the rim, it should be a jump ball. When the ball gets stuck on the rim, it should be a jump ball.

User Avatar

If the player rebounding the ball and releases it from it's wedged position, the ball is still considered in play and the player rebounding maintains posession of the ball. Type your answer here...

User Avatar

If it was a hit ball and the ball was stuck in the runners jersey then the runner is out assuming he had the first contact with the ball. If a fielder has the ball stuck in the jersey then the ball is dead and the hitter would be safe at first.

User Avatar

when it rains the ball could get stuck on the grass and the ball gets very slippery

User Avatar

Yes, that's how, sometimes, the ball gets stuck on the hoop. It gets wedged between the backboard and the side of the rim.

User Avatar

On a punt the other team gets the ball. But if it's just randomly kicked, who kicked decides who gets the ball.

User Avatar

A volleyball assist is when a player (usually the setter) sets the ball to a hitter and the hitter gets a kill. The player who sets the ball gets the assist.

User Avatar

If the tennis ball hit the player, even if the player is out of bounds, then the opponent gets the point.

User Avatar

you cant you have to wait until he gets stuck in the slide

User Avatar

Turnover. When the player gets the ball stolen from him.

User Avatar

Yes. In the rare case that a batted ball gets stuck in the webbing of a glove a fielder may throw the glove to another fielder when attempting to put someone out.

User Avatar

Ball of stuck together lava that flows and gets bigger as it goes down the stream of lava

User Avatar

There are three options for continuing play when your ball gets stuck in a tree: play the ball as it lies; declare the ball unplayable; or take a lost ball. Most people declare the ball unplayable. Under rule 28 - If the player deems the ball unplayable, he must,under penalty of one stroke, play the ball as nearly as possible at the spot the original ball from which the original ball was last played or (2) drop a ball behind the point where the ball lay. See here: http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/rule28.htm

User Avatar

Only a goalie can touch the ball with their hands. If another player does, a penalty is called and the other team gets the ball

User Avatar

Wherever the ball is stuck, take it to the vet ASAP!

User Avatar

The other team gets the ball.

User Avatar

Before you catch the ball, press triangle, then when the player gets the ball, he will automatically take a knee. But the player doesn't take a knee right when he gets the ball, it takes about a sec.

User Avatar

nope. if the ball was stuck in a tree it would be called a dead ball.

User Avatar

The thought of food gets stuck in your head!

User Avatar

If you are referring to runners already on base, then that runner is considered out because of interference with the ball that was in play.Clarification:Above answer refers to a batted ball that was not touched by a defensive player first. In a situation where a thrown ball or a deflected ball gets stuck in a offensive player's (runner's) jersey then it is a dead ball. The runners will get to advance to the base they are going to and then the play is over

User Avatar

They can strike out, hit the ball and it be caught, or hit the ball and either be tagged (with the ball) or a player gets to the base before them (with the ball).

User Avatar

That depends. If he was intentionally fouled but the player was going for the ball, than no. If the player was not going for the ball, than yes.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.