Insurance
Auto Insurance Claims

If a car was parked in a lot and hit and the person did not leave a note or anything will your insurance cover it in California?

222324

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2005-09-25 01:10:27
2005-09-25 01:10:27

You would need to have Collision and or Uninsured Motorist Property Damage coverage for the vehicle in order for the insurance company to pay. You may also have to make a report to the business that owns and maintains the parking lot.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


Your insurance will have to pay regardless if the other person has insurance or not. You were at fault.

Several things can happen. Allowing you parked legally other than insurance: the person who hit your parked car is responsible to pay damage. If you were parked on private property the lack of insurance means nothing. If you were parked on a public road or public parking lot you could be on the hook for a ticket for uninsured vehicle, but the other guy should pay anyway. Don't admit to driving with out insurance!

Yes, if the vehicle is registered, in most states, you must have it insured. If the officer asks for proof of insurance, you are required to show it to him. If you do not have it, he may issue you a ticket. It does not matter if the car was in motion or parked.

If it was leagally parked, you should be asking what are your obligations if you hit a parked car. Your responsibilities are to pay the cost of fixing the Property of the person who's car you hit. Man up and do the right thing.

No, that's what car insurance is for. If someone hit your car, that person is the one liable for your damages, not the property owner where it was parked.

The California Department of Insurance has many jobs, such as auditor, as well as being a person that collects the insurance money from the various people.

I am not sure about California itself but of the states I do no about the penalty is always more than six months of insurance would have cost the person had they purchased the liability insurance.

California car insurance rates are significantly higher than the national average. If a person is in the market for car insurance in California, it is best to compare rates offered by different insurance companies.

Well the person that hit you is not responsible enough to drive with insurance, if someone was in your parked car, you would still be responsible,its your car after all. The person that hit your car would be liable and you would have to go after them legally. If the uninsured driver in fact gets injured he will be responsible for himself, insurance companies are not in the business of paying people who drive illegally.

Insurance is based on liability. In other words the person who is at fault must pay for any damage caused. It makes no difference whether the at-fault driver crashes into an animal, a person, a parked car, a moving vehicle or even a wall or some street furniture. The problem in most cases is (1) finding the person responsible and (2) recovering the money if they are not covered by insurance. Trying to prove it is the first step.

California has a minimum insurance policy in regards to liability. The minimum liability insurance in California is $15,000 for injury or death to one person, $30,000 for injury or death to more than one person, and $5,000 for damage to property. If the insurance at one company is too expensive, try shopping around at different insurance companies and ask what types of discounts you may qualify for.

California is a mandatory insurance state. Under California tort law you would be able to be sued for not having insurance as mandated by law.

Personally I would sue the person for damages in a civil court for payment of the repair or replacement of the car.

One can find cheap and quality auto insurance at an insurance agency call Cost U Less auto insurance. They have cheap prices with quality insurance for customers.

Hello, I am trying to see if a person had a life insurance policy in California. The person is deceased and I would like to see if a benificiary was named.

First call the person and get his or her insurance information, then call the insurer and file a property damage claim. If the person is uninsured you can file the claim with your own insurer.

There is no real person that does that, however anyone from Anchorage AK can sale in Southern California.

If you reverse your car and then collide with a parked car , the person who did the reversing is at fault.

In Ontario parking lots are private property and do not fall under the highway traffic act. Given this Ontario also has whats called no-fault insurance, meaning if 2 people are in an accident in a parking lot, person 1's insurance covers person 1 and person 2's insurance covers person 2. If there are evidence who can mention who was in fault while accident happens, then only you can decide on this. But if your car hit another parked car or vice-verse then you should be in fault. When I face same problem, my insurance company Chola MS favored me as my car was parked in parking lot and someone rushed into my car.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.