answersLogoWhite
Basketball History
Basketball Rules and Regulations
Manufacturing

If a player is going out of bounds and throws the ball behind his back trying to save the ball causing ball to go through the basket is the shot good?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-07-15 19:06:04
2015-07-15 19:06:04

Yes. No matter what a player's intentions, if the ball goes through the hoop legally, it counts.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.