College Football
US in WW2
Football Rules and Regulations

If a receiver's knee is down and he then catches the ball is it incomplete in college football?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2006-09-05 14:01:00

No, it is considered a completed pass. A receiver may go to the

ground to catch the ball, as long as it doesn't hit the ground.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.