answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-07-27 23:03:12

He can go back to first - few make it.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


A pinch runner is a substitute for a runner that is already on base. If player A is on second base and the manager decides to replace player A with player B, player B would be called a pinch runner.


The lead runner is the runner at the base closest to home plate when there is more than one runner on base. If there are runners on second base and third base, the runner on third base is the lead runner. If there are runners on first and second, the runner on second is the lead runner. If there is only one runner on base, there is no lead runner.


Yes all the other bases are a force out. The runner going to first forces the runner at first to second. The runner at first forces the runner at second to third. The runner at second forces the runner at third to home. You only have to tag the runner when a runner that was "forcing" you (from a previous base) is out. In the scenario you have mentioned the only time the third baseman would have had to tag the runner from second to third would be if the initial force out was behind the runner at either at first or second (the putout thus not forcing the runner from second to third, which would now require a tag. If the initial force out was at first or second, the runner on second would have the choice of going to third or retreating to second, and not "forced" to run. Since the initial force out was at home, the runner from second to third is still being "forced" to run by the runners behind him. Make sense?


say there is a runner on 1st and 2nd. the runner on second would run to 3rd and be safe then the runner on 1st would run twould be safeo second and say there is a runner on 1st and 2nd. the runner on second would run to 3rd and be safe then the runner on 1st would run twould be safeo second and



The third place win is usually referred to as the second runner up. The winner is first, the runner up is second, the second runner up is third.



NO. Base runner's must run the bases in the order they batted. If a runner overtakes another runner, he is automatically out.


The second runner can, assuming he hasn't crossed in front of the lead runner. If he does that, they are both called out.


That depends on whether a runner is forced to vacate a base when a ground ball is hit. If there is a runner on first base and a ground ball is hit, the runner is forced to run to second base because the batter is running to first base. If there is also a runner on second base, that runner is forced to run to third because the runner from first is running to second. If a runner is not forced to run, they do not have to. If there are runners on first base and third base and a ground ball is hit, the runner at first is forced to run to second because the batter is running to first. But the runner on third is not forced to run because no runner is running to third base from second base.


if he interferes with the runner that would be called obstruction


Yes. Once the runner that just batted is tagged out there is no longer a force out for the runner advancing to second. Therefore he can continue to second or go back to first.


Energy relay game is a race game, in which there are four runner (One team). There are three points where the first runner of the team passes the stick to the second runner. The second runner passes the stick to third runner and third runner passes the stick to last runner. This cycle is completed by all the participating teams. The team who did this first is the winner.


well a runner up is in second place so any team that is in second place is a runner up team


Runner stays on second base if he is smart. That is a 5 to 3 out.


No, once the runner heading for first base is out, the runner heading toward second base may safely return to first.


Assuming he is right-handed, and if there is a runner on second base, he can either throw to second base or pitch.


Lead runner has the right to the bag as long as they are not being forced ahead by occupants of other bases. If the runner on 3rd was not being forced they can return to the bag and the runner from 2nd must return to 2nd. The runner returning to second if tagged is out and unless the runner returning to 3rd is tagged while off the base then they are safe. If both runner attempt to occupy the base at the same time and fielder tags both runners while they occupy the base the runner from 2nd is out unless they are being forced ahead then the runner from 3rd is out.


AND THE WINNER IS...OR ISNT...Most people answer this incorrectly as now you're in first place. But you're not, you're in second place. Your originating position is third place. When you overtake the second place runner, you are now the second place runner. WRONG!It never says you finished



Yes, if the fielder had full possession of the ball when he touched the base the runner is out.


Runner attempting a steal from first, or a runner caught returning to second base.


Please restate your question. Use sentences.



If the runner at second is out by being forced out, the batter is not given a base hit .... the play is ruled the same as if the ball was hit to an infielder that threw to second to force the runner. If the runner at second is out by being tagged because they rounded the base too far, the batter is given a base hit.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.