answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Looks like you need to consult a local attorney for state specific advice.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:31:14
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If it says on your loan papers that after 7 days you will be charged a late fee is it legal in KY to repossess on the 6th day?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

Is it legal for a car dealer to repossess a vehicle after 27 days late on payment?

Depends on your jurisdiction. If you're late on a payment for just 1 month, it's legal for the car dealer to repossess your vehicle, but 27 days seems a bit uncalled for.


How many days late on a payment do you have to be in order for it to be legal to repossess a car in Florida?

ONE....1.....uno...


How long do you need to be delinquent before they can repossess your car in Pennsylvania?

CHECK THE LOAN PAPERS. SOME 30 DAYS SOME ARE LONGER. IT ALL DEPENDS ON YOUR LOAN.


Is it legal without notice to repossess a vehicle in Indiana for being 12 days late on one payment?

Depends entirely on what the contract you signed says. If you are 1 day late they may be able to repossess the vehicle if that is what the contract says and what your state laws are regarding repossessions. Read your contract.


How soon can a car be repossessed?

Your contract most likely states that the lender can demand payment in full at anytime. This means they can repossess the vehicle after demanding you pay it off. If you are 5 days late, they could repossess it. There is no legal requirement for the lender to wait any amount of time before taking your vehicle.


If you are only 10 days behind on your payment can the Financial Institution repossess your car?

no


Can your car be legally repossessed in 4 days they gave you a letter saying you had 10 days?

When they send the letter, it's ten days from the time the letter was drafted. As for when they can repossess legally, that's a matter of your contract, and the laws of your state. Repossession agents and creditors stay pretty up-to-date on legal issues, and if they've repossessed your car, it's probable that they did it in a timeframe where it was legal for them to do so.


How soon will a bank repossess a home?

Banks can foreclose in as short as 90 calendar days.


Would a finance company repossess your car if you only have three payments left but are more than 30 days late?

Yes, they will repossess if you have only one payment left.


How many days must a vehicle loan be late before it is repossessed?

They usually repossess when you miss two or three payments. They seldom repossess if you've just missed one.


In Oregon if you make a payment on your loan can they repossess 2 weeks later if the payment only brings the account from 90 to 30 days past due?

READ your contract. IF you are in default, they can repossess.


When can hsbc repossess a car?

i know that one of the requirements is that the account has to be passed due for 60 days.


How many days does a car lot have to give you before they repossess your car?

Usually no longer then a month


How many days late can you be before a company can repossess a car in NJ?

The lender CAN repo when you are 1 (one) day late.


How long do you have to respond to divorce papers in north carolina?

Apparently, you have 31 days to respond. (verify with your local authorities) The partner who does not want to get a divorce may not be able to stop the process by refusing to participate in the case. It is best to immediately read the papers and to get legal advice.


How many days do you have to be behind in your payments in New York before they can repo your car?

As soon as you have defaulted on the loan, a creditor can repossess your car. So 24 hours after you have failed to pay, they can repossess your vehicle without notifying you.


Is it illegal in the state of Wisconsin to repossess a vehicle?

No it is not illegal, in fact it is quite legal and usually occurs as I was informed when you are 74 days past due. There is the same peaceful rule. In other words if you object or keep the car locked in a garage they can not force you to relinquish.


Where can you get free legal advice?

There are legal counselors available on certain days at the public libraries. Sometimes they will go as far as to file your papers in court for you for a small fee. Other then the public library I think you could find out alot of information right here on the internet.


Can you get out of an automobile purchase contract in the state of washington?

yes nothing is set in stone until you sign those papers also even after that you have 30 days to cancel any legal binding contract


What is the number of days car can be repoed?

If a loan is one day late they can repossess the vehicle, but most lenders would never do that


What if you are late 3 days on car payment?

Nothing I believe they only repossess your car if your a month or more off on your payments


What is a ten day demand letter in repossession?

You have ten days to bring your account current or action to repossess the item will begin.


Can repo company repossess a boat while it is on a trailer that is not in the repossession order?

Yes. The trailer is considered personal property, much like that rod and real you left in the boat, or the motor that was not part of the loan. You will be permitted to claim your personal property for thirty days after the boat is repossessed. You will be charged for the storage of it though.


If you have been given 20 days to respond to divorce papers does it include weekend days?

Check with your lawyer.


Can the bank repossess your vehicle if you are only 17 days late in Virginia?

Read your contract. Likely the answer is YES. As long as you are in DEFAULT, they can repo.