answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-05-10 17:45:51
2009-05-10 17:45:51

it matters if the run that scored got on by a hit or by a walk

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


The ERA (Earned Run Average) is calculated by dividing the number of earned runs the pitcher has allowed by his innings pitched, then multiplying that result by 9.


In baseball, an earned run is any run for which the pitcher is held accountable (i.e. the run did not score as a result of a fielding error or a passed ball).Now, if the pitcher threw 4 wild pitches (a much more likely scenario) it would be an earned run.I like booooobies and pigs


In "MLB 10 The Show," yes you can get ejected from the game however the ejection can be the result of a player arguing a call with 1 of the umpires or it can even be the result of an umpire throwing a pitcher out of the game because he was throwing at too many hitters.


ERA is an acronym for "earned run average." It's a measure of how many runs a pitcher would theoretically allow if he pitched a full nine inning game. Only runs given up as a result of the pitcher's actions count as "earned." For example, if there are two outs, and a fielder makes a throwing error, allowing a run to score, that run would be unearned. However, if the pitcher made the error, the runs would count against his ERA.



that would depend on the force of the energy bestowed on the object. A pitcher throwing a ball will have less force than a bat machine.


A run that the pitcher has given up. Unearned runs are caused by errors. Anything else that scores that isn't the result of a error, is a earned run. Walks, hits, sacrifices, balks, etc. are all examples of what can cause a earned run.


No. If a batter reaches base on a missed ball after striking out, the run or any runs scored that inning wouldn't be earned if the result would of been a third out of the inning.


it does not as any runs scoring as a result of a passed ball are unearned and so do not count towards the pitcher earned run average


the result of throwing a dice and the result of taking a card from a deck at the same time


No throwing your stick will result in a penalty.


Yes! A loss is still a loss regardless how it happens. That pitcher could ALSO be credited with a no hitter if the run that scored was a result of errors and walks, and no batter successfully hit onto base.


Pitch more shutout innings - that is, innings where you don't give up an earned run. ERA is calculated by taking the number of earned runs a pitcher gives up, dividing it by the number of innings he/she pitched, then multiplying the result by nine. So, for example, if a pitcher has six complete innings and gives up two earned runs, their ERA becomes three (2 divided by 6 is 1/3, 1/3 multiplied by nine is 3). This works over the course of a pitcher's career, so if a pitcher gives up six earned runs over six innings in one game, his/her ERA becomes nine. If he/she then pitches a complete game shutout (nine full innings, no earned runs) their ERA drops to 3.6 (as it is now six earned runs from fifteen innings).


The outcome of throwing something out of a moving vehicle could result in a littering charge. In most states this will just be a fine.


Th pitcher has 27 seconds to throw the ball after he comes set. Failure to do so will result in a balk.


A home pitcher can't get a save opportunity since any lead would result in a walkoff victory. However a road pitcher can get a save opportunity by relieving another pitcher in the bottom of the inning when they have the lead.


after doing it b4 may result in you cramping or even worse throwing up


A balk cannot be called if no one is on base. The essence of a balk is the pitcher is tiring to achieve an unfair advantage over the base runner. No runner, no advantage. If a pitcher, while no runners are on base, commits an action that would have been recognized as a balk if runners had been on base, the penalty for this is a ball. So yes, in theory, you could "walk someone without every throwing a pitch" --- (i.e), if you were on the mound and dropped the ball, that would be a "balk" and result in a ball.. The thing is, it does count on pitch count


If the batter reaches base as the result of a Wild Pitch, and he later scores, it would be an Earned Run. However, if he reaches base as the result of a Passed Ball, and he later scores, it would be an Unearned Run.



The esophagus, you throw up; vomit. *Actually, throwing up is not the result of "reverse peristalsis." Throwing up is the result of stomach contractions that force the stomach contents up the esophagus and out the mouth (which is why you feel your abdomen tighten up while retching).


When you think you can outrun the pitcher to first base and have no one already on a base (it could result very quickly in a double-out).


There in no "result" at all in this dream. Rather, the image of your home symbolizes your life, while the frogs represent irritating but harmless insults or inconveniences. Altogether, the dream illustrates how you feel about someone (or some group or element) who is insulting or otherwise irritating you.


The yellow fluid is most likely stomach acid and is probably a result from throwing up on an empty stomach.


The only way a run is not earned is if the batter reached base on an error. A walk, hit or hit by pitch count as earned runs against the pitcher regardless of the circumstances of how the batter scores. My son was pitching against a very good team the other day and intentionally walked the 3rd and 4th hitters, and then proceeded to pitch to the other players. The fielders committed three errors and allowed both of those runners who were walked earlier to score. The result was he had two runs added to his ERA even though those runs shouldn't have scored.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.