answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In NC a pregnant 15-year-old can ask for court approval to marry. A judge may approve the marriage if they find that 'the underage party is capable of assuming the responsibilities of marriage and the marriage will serve the best interest of the underage party'. However, be aware that there is a presumption that 'the marriage will not serve the best interest of the underage party when all living parents of the underage party oppose the marriage. The fact that the female is pregnant, or has given birth to a child, alone does not establish that the best interest of the underage party will be served by the marriage'. So if Mom and Dad oppose the marriage...

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-11-24 05:39:30
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If the girl is 15 but has a baby is it legal for her to get married in the state of North Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If you got married in North Carolina do you have to get divorced in North Carolina?

No, you do not have to get divorced in the same state that you were married in.


Is it legal to secretly record a conversation in North Carolina?

It is legal to secretly record a conversation in North Carolina as long as you are participating in the conversation. North Carolina is known as a one party state in regards to this.


If you were married in Honduras but have been residents of North Carolina for over 10 years can you be divorced under North Carolina law?

If you are a citizen of the state of North Carolina.


Can you own a machine gun in the state of north Carolina and it be legal?

Yes


Is North Carolina a community property state?

No. My husband owned a house in North Carolina before we got married, he refinanced it after we got married the deed is in my name but the loan is not. Do I still have a legal right to the house when we divorce? Once the property is deeded in your name it is considered a gift to the marriage and you now have legal rights.


Can you move out at age sixteen in the state of North Carolina?

The state's age of legal majority is 18.


If you are in the army and married in North Carolina can you get divorced in your state of origin?

yes


Can you move out at 17 in North Carolina?

The state's legal age of majority is 18.


Which state is farther north North Carolina or South Carolina?

The US State of North Carolina is farther north than South Carolina.


Legal rights of an eighteen year old in North Carolina?

The state of North Carolina considers a person of 18 to be of legal age. They are able to move and live their life without the consent of a parent.


If you get married in North Carolina but you live in virgina are you legally married?

Absolutely. Under the "Full Faith and Credit" clause of the Constitution, any legal document or certification is legal in any other state. So any marriage, divorce, sale etc. is accepted in one state if issued in another. Now, they may not legally issue it in State B as in State A, but they have to accept it as legal.


If you get married in south Carolina and live in Indiana where do you file for divorce?

You file for divorce in the state where you are a legal resident, regardless of where you were married.


What are the names of all of the colleges that are a part of the U.N.C. system?

Appalachian State University, East Carolina University, Elizabeth City State University, Fayetteville State University, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, North Carolina Central University, North Carolina School of the Arts, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina at Asheville, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, University of North Carolina at Pembroke, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Western Carolina University, and Winston-Salem State University


What is the address of North Carolina State University?

The address of North Carolina State University is 2200 Hillsborough in Raleigh, North Carolina. The zip code of North Carolina State University is 27695.


Which Southern state is North of South Carolina?

North Carolina is north of South Carolina


How old do you have to be to get a tongue piercing in North Carolina?

In the state of North Carolina, the legal age for any piercing other than the ear is 18, without parental consent.


What is the North Carolina state minimum wage?

As of August, 2014, the minimum wage for North Carolina is $7.25 USD. This figure became the legal minimum rate in 2009.


What is North Carolina's state rock?

North Carolina's state rock is granite.


What is the state beverage of North Carolina?

Milk is the state beverage of North Carolina.


What state is the University of North Carolina in?

North Carolina


What state was North Carolina to become?

North Carolina


Is it legal to hunt deer with a 410 shotgun in North Carolina?

you can hunt with a 410 in any state


What are your legal rights in North Carolina if you have not been married a year yet and your husband abandons you and leaves for another state?

If you are legally married - you STILL are legally married. It makes no difference where he has gone to. Contact an attorney for legal assistance. I'm certain that there are advocacy groups that will give you assistance - you will need to check locally for them.


Is a hyosung RX 125 motorcycle street legal in North Carolina?

Yes, it is 50 state legal. I have one registered in Washington.


What is North Carolina's nickname?

old north state or Tar Heel Statethe Carolina of the north