Baseball History
TV Shows and Series
The X Factor (TV Series)

If there have been 100 World Series how could NY have hosted over 100 of them and PA and KS each have hosted over 50?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-10-27 12:38:49
2005-10-27 12:38:49

Each World Series has multiple games which makes up the series.


Related Questions

"The House that Ruth Built" hosted 37 World Series for the New York Yankees from 1923 to 2003.

No, Greece have never hosted the world cup. They have only been in 3 world cups.

This will be the first time that the FIFA World Cup has been hosted by an African nation.

Dermont Murnaghan hosted the Eggheads from the first series in 2003 until 2008 when Dermont hosted the first 80 episodes and Jeremy Vine hosted the rest. 2009 series the hosting was split again with Dermont doing the first 75 episodes and Jeremy doing the rest of the series. 2010 series has been completely hosted my Dermont so far.

Italy hosted the world cup twice the last one was in 1990.

South Korea and Japan hosted the 2002 world cup. It is the only world cup so far that has been co-hosted.

Canada has not hosted the world cup yet.

No, Belarus has never hosted a World Cup.

The world cup was hosted in Asia only once in 2002 . When Japan and south Korea shared it.

The World Cup has been hosted on every continent except Oceania. It has been hosted in North America three times, South America five times, Europe ten times, Asia once and Africa once.

You must remember that there has only been 19 world cups so far, so many, many countries have not hosted the world cup yet.

this years 2010 world cup is the first time an African country has hosted it

The world cup has been hosted twice in 5 different countries. It has been hosted in Italy in 1934 and 1990, France in 1938 and 1998, Brazil in 1950 and 2014, Mexico in 1970 and 1986 and Germany in 1974 and 2006.

The FIFA World Cup has been hosted since 1930.

They have been to the world series 11 times .

No. There has never been a World Series Double header.

The 2007 World Series is the first that the Rockies have been in.

It's been awhile since the Cubs have BEEN to a World Series -- 1945. It's been even longer since they have WON a World Series -- 1908.

The Milwaukee Brewers have been to one World Series and lost

The Dodgers have been in 18 World Series and have won 6 times.

The LA Dodgers have been in the World Series 18 times

Never. The 2007 World Series is the first World Series the Rockies have been in.

The Texas Rangers have never been to the World Series.

Through 2009, there have been 105 World Series.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.