answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

thats what happens 99% ofthe time.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:39:49
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Loans

26 cards

What is forfeiture

Which of these is the best description of delinquency

Which term is defined as property that is pledged as security on a loan

This is Paula's monthly budget What percent of her expenses is spent on insurance

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
5.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you're getting divorced and can't afford the car payment anymore but still owe a lot on it so can't trade it do you just let it get repossessed?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a car be repossessed the day a payment was made?

YES.


What will happen if your car down payment bounced and you made a particial payment?

The car will probably be repossessed.


Can your vehicle be repossessed if you are awaiting to be paid by the federal government?

It depends on you locatily, but in general, yes, if you are behind on your payment, your vehicle can be repossessed.


Can they repossessed the car if you just owe the last payment?

The lienholder has an option to repossess when you become deficient on your payments for as long as you owe money on that vehicle. If you skip your last payment, that car can be repossessed.


Can your car be repossessed due to no registration?

No, a car can not be repossessed due to having no registration. A car can be repossessed for non payment. The police can have a car towed to an impound lot if there is no registration.


Can your car still be repossessed if the payment is 30 days late?

Absolutely.


Can you get your car back if its repossessed?

Yes. If the payment is made to the finnance company.


Can a vehicle be repossessed if the payment is 21 days late in New York State?

READ your CONTRACT. IF the contract is in DEFAULT, the collateral CAN be repossessed.


Can you get a repossessed car back?

READ you contract. Likely not on a 1st payment default.


Can a car be repossessed when 1 payment is left?

As long as you owe them money they can take it.


What is the time frame to repossess a car in Texas?

Under Texas law, a vehicle may be repossessed even if payment was only late for 10 days. This means that is payment was due on the first day of the month, and payment has not been settled on the tenth, then, vehicle will be repossessed on the eleventh.


Can a car be repossessed if the owner dies before the first payment is due?

The car can be repossessed. The estate is responsible to return the vehicle and resolve the lease or loan.

People also asked