Children and the Law

If you are 14 and have a learners permit in Alaska can you transport minors if you have a parent in the car with you?

User Avatar
Wiki User
September 13, 2007 11:21PM

When you first receive your Alaska learners permit, you may practice driving if accompanied by a person age 21 years or older that has a minimum of 1 year driving experience. This person must have a valid driver license and occupy the passenger seat next to you at all times. You cannot have any minors in the car.

When you first receive your Alaska learners permit, you may practice driving if accompanied by a person age 21 years or older that has a minimum of 1 year driving experience. This person must have a valid driver license and occupy the passenger seat next to you at all times. You cannot have any minors in the car.

User Avatar
Wiki User
September 13, 2007 11:21PM

When you first receive your Alaska learners permit, you may practice driving if accompanied by a person age 21 years or older that has a minimum of 1 year driving experience. This person must have a valid driver license and occupy the passenger seat next to you at all times. You cannot have any minors in the car.