Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Women's Health
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

If you are 16 in Missouri can you be emancipated with your father's permission?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-07-16 19:19:42

Not every state has emancipation laws, and I don't believe Missouri is one that does. Therefore, the only way to become emancipated is by (1) turning 18 (2) getting (legally) married (3) joining the military (which minors have to have parental consent to do).

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Is a 16 year old automatically emancipated if they get parental permission to marry?

Once you are married you are emancipated not when you get the permission.


If emancipated can you get married in the state of missouri?

If you are emancipated, and at least 16, yes you can get married. Marriage is another way of getting emancipated.


Can 16 year old leave home without permission?

Not legally. They have to have parental permission or be emancipated.


Can a child drop out of school with parents permission in Missouri at age 16?

Yes . A Child Of The Age 16 In Missouri, May Dropout With Parental Permission !


How can a 16 year old get emancipated without a parents permission?

It will depend on the laws in your state or location. You do not need parental permission to get emancipated, but you must meet the other requirements.


Could you get married when you are 16?

Yes you can get married at the age of 16 if you are emancipated or with a parent or guardians permission.


Can a 16-year-old girl get emancipated and live with her 22-year-old boyfriend if she has parental permission in Oklahoma?

At 16, you need parental permission anyways just to be emancipated. But with parental permission, I think she can live with her boyfriend. The only problem would be that she's a minor and he's not, but I think she is much less a minor when emancipated.


In Arizona are you automatically emancipated at age 18?

Yes. You can apply to the court to be a legally emancipated minor at 16, but you are automatically emancipated (don't need to ask anyone's permission) at 18.


Can you move out at 16 if you have a job and can support yourself?

If your parents give you permission or if you are emancipated. If you are not emancipated, your parents will have to sign any legal documents, such as a lease, for you.


In Missouri can you be emancipated if you are 16-years-old and have a baby?

No. Missouri does not allow the emancipation for minors regardless of the circumstances.


Is legal for a 16 year old to leave home in Missouri?

You have to first be emancipated by law.


What are the requirements for a 16 year old to move out?

They must be emancipated before they can more out. Or have their parents' permission.


Can a child leave home at the age of 16 in ny?

No you have to be 18 or emancipated by the court or have parental permission.


If you are 16 in the state of Missouri and are employed can you get emancipated?

There is no emancipation statute in Missouri. Which means it will be almost impossible to get the court to grant you the rights of an adult.


Can a 16-year-old move out legally emancipated in Arizona?

if they have been legally emancipated by the court or through marriage, yes. Otherwise they can only move out with parental permission but will not be emancipated then.


How can you get emancipated in Kansas?

In the state of Kansas a person who is 16 years old can be emancipated with permission from their parents. The only exception to this is if the parents are ruled incompetent or are physically abusive.



Can you move out at 16 without being emancipated in Michigan?

Unless you have your parents permission you have to wait until you are 18.


How can a 16 year old female get emancipated in Oklahoma?

A 16 year old female does not need parental permission to get emancipated in the state of Oklahoma. The minor will have to hire their own attorney and have a judge grant the emancipation.




Can a 16 year old in missouri that is pregnant move out of her parents house?

No she can not. Being pregnant does not make you emancipated.


Can you legally move out at the age of 16?

Yes if you are emancipated by the court or through marriage. Otherwise you will need parental permission.


Can you legally move out at age 16?

Yes if you are emancipated by the court or through marriage. Otherwise you will need parental permission.


Can you move out of your parents house at 16 in Missouri?

In Missouri only with the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
How to Make Money Online? Asked By Wiki User
Best foods for weight loss? Asked By Wiki User
Does Neil Robertson wear a wig? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
How old is zak beggans? Asked By Wiki User
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User