No. But he/she can't drive it unless they are
Yes, you can still drive it as long as you have your license.
They are insured as passengers they are not insured to drive it
You must either have a driver's license or be insured under a licensed driver's insurance. If you are a minor, your parents can add you to their car insurance.
You need to be insured where you live.
Yes, but you will be driving illegally. Regarding insurance on written on a personal auto policy, if an insured driver gives you permission to drive their insured vehicle, their insurance covers your liability in an accident. The coverage extends to anyone, whether they are a legal driver, 4 years old, don't have a license, or are blind. However, you need a license to drive in order to be legal.Added: What the question is missing is a statement that you ALREADY HAVE a drivers license or learners permit. If you do NOT have one, you cannot drive under ANY circumstances. As for insurance - it is not the licensed driver that requires insurance, it is the VEHICLE which must be insured.
Yes a teen have to be insured if living at home. The teen would have to be under the parents insurance.
If you are a minor, your parents hold the right to take your license away. You must abide by their rules to keep your license since driving is a privilege.
okay well not sure what will happen for sure but my gf was driving my car and it was not insured and i lost my license and restication for 3 months and had to pay a fine and so did my gf and she got points on her license the other car she rear ended didnt have any damage done to it...so therefore you will probably not get ur license for sometime and the rest would probaby depend on what kind of insurance your parents have..they may have to pay out of there pockets for the accident
No you can not. You will need parental consent in getting that license. Your parents will have to sign off on the paperwork. Driving is a privilege not a right. Check with the laws in the state that you are from and good luck.
You parents can be insured on your car and they can make payments regardless of your marital status.
if u hav permission from ther parents if u hav permission from ther parents
Insurance is overseen by individual states. If your parents have your car insured in Michigan and you are now living in another state with your car, say California, you will need to get a California auto policy, and drop the Michigan one.
If your 19 year old son gets into an accident but is not insured, typically he is the one responsible for the accident, as he is considered an adult. Depending on the circumstances, the owner of the car may also be considered liable for any costs resulting from the accident. The details of the law varies from place to place.
The insured or the insured's legal guardians (such as parents) is the policy "owner".
Everyone in your household must be listed on your insurance policy if they have a license. For example, if you live with your parents, you may not be covered if you are not listed on their insurance policy. On the other hand, if you live separately you could use their car with their permission and be covered.
No. Added: Once they receive it they are then a fully licensed driver and legally responsible for their own actions behind the wheel. Insurance companies require that they be added to their parents policy (or get their own).
You have to be 18
You apply for a marriage license. They will provide the forms and the requirements. If you can meet the requirements, which may require a physical and showing up with the parents, they will issue the license.
Yes, there are some cases where a child of disabled parents can get a drivers license at the age of 14. The license is called a hardship license.
If your parents give permission, yes. If your fiance is underage, parental permission is also required. The rules of the state that you apply for the marriage license in will apply.