answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

no, you cannot drive alone with a learner's permit

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-06-29 14:52:38
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: If you are going to work and have your learners permit may you drive alone?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What will happen if you get pulled over driving alone with a learners permit in virgina?

You'll probably lose your learners permit, and you might get charged with driving without a license, which means it's going to be a long time before you're allowed to drive again.


Can a 17 year old drive to school alone on a permit in Florida?

You can't drive alone on a permit at any age, regardless of where you're going to or coming from. Period.


Are they going to raise the driving age in Florida?

Yes, children born during and after 1995 get their learners permit at 17 and drive at 18.


Can you drive out of state with a Virginia learners permit?

http://www.medeanews.org/parents_page.html Found this page that says it depends on which state you are going to... check it out!


Do you need to insure a driver with a learners permit in CO?

If they're going to be driving, they need to be insured.


Do you need a learners permit in North Carolina if over 18?

Any new prospective driver, regardless of age, is going to require a learners permit and gain driving experience with a licensed driver before they are eligible for their "solo" drivers license.


Can a 15 year old get a Montana learners permit without going to drivers ed?

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Way Jose


If you have a registered learners permit but don't have it with you and get pulled over are you in trouble...Or can the adult in the car use his or her license as identification?

You can possible receive a ticket for not carring you pre-liscense on you. If oyu are going to drive it is maditory to have it on you or else you are breaking the law


Can you drive to school with a permit and park there in Florida?

You cannot drive anywhere "solo" on a learner's permit, school or otherwise. Just going to school does not circumvent the laws for anyone.


If someone is given a citation ticket and only has a learners permit and yet still pays for the ticket whats going to happen?

Most of the time you can only get 2 tickets before they will not let you receive your license until you are 18. Drive careful


Where is a NY driving learners permit valid?

You can drive most anywhere, with the exception of the following states: AZ, HI, NH, SC, and VT. But, if you know what states you are going to visit, check for detailed regulations that may limit how and when you drive in each state. See the related link for more information.


Can a 15 year old drive to work with a permit?

A learner's permit always requires a licensed driver in the car. It does not matter how old the driver is or where they are going.


Can i take a michigan drivers test with an out of state North Carolina learners permit?

No. If you've relocated to Michigan, you need to get a Michigan permit first. If you're going to remain a North Carolina resident, then you'll have to wait until you return to NC.


Can you drive in IL with a CA learner's permit?

No. a learners permit(I.P.) license is only good for your issueing state.. if you are going to be in IL. long enough to get some driving pratice in just as well get a IL. I.P learners.. states differ to much in driving laws and so on to legal drive on any out of state regular class license for any longer than reasonable time to get a license in that state, LOL the issueing state gets all the moneys.. minus of course costs.. materials..ect. California is not making a dime from you driving on a IL license lol


Does anyone know any sites where they teach you how to drive?

You can't LEARN to drive by any web site the only way to learn is to grow some and get your learners permit and practice to get your actual license I recommend going to/calling your local bmv and asking one of the tellers there any questions you have. There are online driving schools but as stated above, it doesn't give you behind the wheel experience.


How old do you have to be yo get a learners?

I am going to assume that you are inquiring about a learner's permit for young drivers. If that is the case, then the age will vary state by state. You can contact your local DMV or Drivers' education facility for more information.


At what age do you get to drive a car?

It depends on where you live some states allow you to drive earlier than others. Alabama - You must be 15 in order to get a Learners Permit but you have to be 16 to get a Drivers License Alaska - You must be 14 in order to get a Learners Permit but you have to be 16 to get a Drivers License Arizona - At 15 you can get a restricted Learners Permit at 15 and 7 months you can get a regular Learners Permit and can apply for a Drivers License at 16. Arkansas - At 14 you can get a Learners Permit at 16 if you have been driving for at least 6 Months you can get an Intermediate License and at 18 you can get a regular Drivers License California - After a driver's training program you can apply for a permit at 15 and 6 Months and at 17 and 6 months can get a License Colorado - After proving you have enrolled in a driving education course with a minimum of 6 hours of driving you can apply for a Minor's permit at 15 Connecticut - Must be 16 to apply for permit Delaware - Must be in between ages of 16 and 18 Florida - Must be 16 to get a drivers license Georgia - Must be 15 to get a permit and must hold a permit for one year and one day before going for your license. Hawaii - 15 in order to get a permit Idaho - Must be 17 to get permit Illinois - To get a permit you must be 15 to get a license you must be 16. Indiana - Must be 16 to get a permit Iowa - Can receive a permit at 14 an intermediate license at 16 and full license at 17 Kansas - Must be 14-16 in order to get a permit. Kentucky - Must be 16 for permit Louisiana - Must be 15 for permit Maine - Can get a permit at 15 and license at 16. Maryland - 16 years and one month for permit Massachusetts - You must be 16 permit Michigan - You must be 14 for permit Minnesota - You must be 15 for permit Mississippi - You must be 15 for permit Missouri - 15.5 for a permit to drive with a licensed driver. Montana - You must be 14 years and 6 months for permit Nebraska - You must be 15 for permit Nevada - 15.5 for a permit and 15.75 for a license New Hampshire - You must be 15 years and 6 months for permit New Jersey - You must be 17 for permit New Mexico - 15 for a permit 15.5 for a provisional license and 16 and 6 months for a full license New York - 16 for your permit and you must have driven for at least 6 months before applying for a license. North Carolina - You must be 15 for permit North Dakota - Must be at least 14 to apply for permit and you must have the permit for at least 6 months before applying for a license Ohio - Must be 15 and 6 months before applying for a permit. Oklahoma- You must be 15 years and 6 months for a permit Oregon - You must be 15 for a permit Pennsylvania - You must be 16 for a permit Rhode Island - You must be 16 for a permit South Carolina - You must be 15 for a permit South Dakota - You must be 14 for a permit Tennessee - You must be 15 for a permit Texas - You must be 15 Utah - You must be 16 Vermont - You must be 15 Virginia - You must be 15 and 6 months Washington - You must be 15 West Virginia - You must be 15 Wisconsin - You must be 15 and 6 months Wyoming - You must be 15 For specific details of restrictions and rules for driving you should check out your states website.


How would you use disposition a sentence?

He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.He had a nervous disposition and did not like going out alone at night.


What happens if a 16 year old gets a speeding ticket in Michigan?

If that's the case, the driver driving alone(on permit) will get his/her permit suspended until age 21. If the driver has a license, nothing is going to happen. Just have to pay for the ticket.


How do you get a permit?

you can get a permit by going to drivers ed... at your school or dmv. In most states the age is 15 to receive the permit.


What are the questions on the learners permit?

Nobody knows. If you get the Driver Study Guide they have some sample questions over each chapter. There are some websites that you can get on also to take practice tests but those aren't going to be the exact questions on the test. :)


If my cousin lives in South Africa and is fifteen could he get a Florida learners permit if he comes to visit for a month?

No, because he's not a resident of the state, and presumably nobody there will have any legal guardianship authority over him. And what good is it going to do him, anyhow?


Do you obtain your driving permit before going to driving school in California?

It is best for you to obtain your permit first because on your first lesson of behind-the-wheel training, your permit will be signed by the licensed instructor from that school. Their signature validates your permit so you'll be able to drive legally with a licensed driver 25 years or older. I do know a school that doesn't require you to have your permit to begin training. They are called Driverseddirect.com. If you don't have your permit and you want to begin your behind-the-wheel, they would just issue you student license so you can drive with them only.


What is a sentence for permit?

They were told they would need a permit from the city if they were going to stage a protest. She was excited about receiving her driving permit.


Do you need to put your son on your automobile insurance with a learners permit?

Depends. If they're going to be driving any of your vehicle(s) then, yes, you'll need to add them to the policy. If they won't be driving any vehicles covered under your policy, then there's no need to.