If there are no faults with the first car and you are wanting to change just because of a matter of choice then you will just have to take a loss with the part exchange valuation. If the first car was faulty then you may have to go to litigation as your rights are not straight forward. Unless you have a 7 or 14 day exchange plan in the agreement.
It varies state to state. Here in OH the dealership has 45 days to provide you with a clear title.
it depends on the dealership.
Depends on the dealership you bought the parts from. Usually 30 days...
UNLESS THE PENDANT IS PERSONALIZED, YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO EXCHANGE A PENDANT WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE TIME YOU BOUGHT IT
Perhaps, it depends upon the "lemon laws" of the state in which the vehicle is bought.
As long as you're at the SAME dealership, yes.Answer:It would depend on the details of your purchase agreement and local legislation.
None, the buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of any vehicle new or used in any state. You bought the car and you own the car.
i bought a car last night at a car lot..and im not happy with it, a friend told me i had three days to change my mind.is this true?
You have to pay off the car. Unless there was a fault with the car that caused the accident, the dealership is home free. Surprising that they did not require collision insurance as part of the financing.
You should be able to go to the DMV and get a duplicate. It takes about 5 days.
You can, but you will get about 10% back of what's it's worth. Try to sell it to someone who might need it or wants it. You may get more out of selling it then exchanging it. If you bought it online within 30 days or so then you could get you money back depending on where you bought it. If you bought I at a store I believe it's 15 days or so, as it varies from store to store.
i sent an email wanting to exchange some stuff i bought vitamed sent an email saying a ticket had been created.this was 4 days ago
No. The sale is as is.
Unless the dealership has a written exchange policy (where you can swap a recently purchased vehicle for another of equal value) you can not return the car and cancel the contract! I have sold cars in the state of Delaware for over u18 years. Hope this helps you
A person cannot return a car bought at a Wisconsin dealership within 30 days and ask for a refund. There is a designated process to go through to resolve issues with purchased vehicles in Wisconsin. Under the Lemon Laws for the state of Wisconsin there is a form called an MV2338 that must be filed with the state after the dealer is informed of a problem.
Leons bought The Brick a few days ago.
No. There is no "buyers remorse" law for vehicles. If you change your mind 1 minute after driving off the lot, the car is still yours.
If you bought the car from a dealer you have 30 days if you bought it from a private party you have 7 days in georgia.
The Sony/ATV Music Publishing, that very famous catalogue that Michael Jackson bought in 1985 for R$ 47.5 million.
1952 ... he played shortstop for the Indianapolis Clowns.The Milwaukee Braves bought his rights from the Clowns in June, 1952 for a reported $10,000, a huge sum in those days.
No the dealership is under no obligation to allow a consumer to return the car. Once the contract is signed the car has a new owner and belongs to the buyer.
Depends on who you bought it from. If it was an " as is" sell then you are stuck, but if you have a clause in your contract that gives you 30 or 60 days to bring it back for repair or exchange you have a way to get some type of remedy. You can always sue.
I would say that you can't return the car because,at a used dealership it's usually "AS IS" so the way you bought it is the way you going to have to deal with it.Also you could have looked for a used car with a warranty for only 30 days. That's all they give you at a used dealership. In most cases, the 72 hour "Right of Rescission" law applies only if the item or items purchased were delivered to your doorstep and/or sold to you at your residence...i.e. door to door vacuum cleaner salespeople. If you buy a car...you own it.
Mike, READ the contract you signed agreeing to do certain things in exchange for a car. What does it say about if you are in DEFAULT? If you dont perform any one of the conditions of your loan, they you are in default and can be repoed.