answersLogoWhite

0


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-02-27 18:34:04

If your local police department arrived at the scene, and you were not cited, you most likely will not be.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Is a citation considered a criminal offense?

It might depend on for what offense the citation was issued. Was it a traffic citation? Citations are sometimes issued for minor misdemeanors, in lieu of arrest. Misdemeanors ARE criminal offenses.


Can a driver with no auto insurance be held responsible for an accident?

Yes and in most states it is a criminal offense to drive without insurance (even if you are not at fault, you will most likely be charged with this offense). If you are found at fault and are not insured, you are still resonsable for all of the damages and/or bodily injuries.


Is a felony a federal offense?

The term "felony" is used to indicate the seriousness of an offense. A "felony" is a serious offense such as homicide, robbery, kidnapping, etc. A "misdemeanor" offense is a crime of less seriousness and a "summary" offense the least serious, such as a speeding ticket or littering fine. The term doesn't indicate whether it is a federal offense.


How many points are each citation for cdl drivers in texas?

Varies by offense.


Do you have to pay the same citation twice?

If you committed the same offense twice, yes.


In pa how long does a cop have to file a traffic citation with the magistrate?

Citation for what? Maybe the offense is still under investigation and hasn't been concluded yet.


What are the penalties for underage drinking in Maryland?

The underage person is subject to a civil citation. They cannot be arrested unless they have commited some other offense. The citation itself results in a fine of up to $500 for a first time offense, though the amount is usually much lower. The citation does not count as being convicted of a crime.


What is considered a traffic offense?

Speeding and not wearing your seatbelt is considered a traffic offense. Also, driving drunk and causing an accident is a traffic offense.


How much does public drinking citation cost?

The cost for a public drinking citation will vary depending on where the offense is committed. The average fine for drinking in public is $25.


What is the difference between receiving a citation and being charged with a crime?

Depends. A common term for citation is a traffic related citation. A traffic citation can include 'charges' for both civil and criminal offenses, depending on the state laws in effect at the time of the alleged offense.


Is marijuana decriminalized in New York state?

Yes there is a 100 dollar fine and civil citation for your 1st offense a 200 dollar fine and civil citation for your second offense and a 500 dollar fine and/or 5 days jail time for your third offense. (Under 25 grams and for simple possession not sale or cultivation)


Consequences for urinating in public in Washington?

Which Washington; state or D.C.? In D.C. it is a non-citation, misdemeanor offense.


What does convicted of a traffic citation mean?

It means that you were found guilty of whatever traffic offense you were ticketed for by the police.


What happen if you are already disable and you are in a car wreck?

The same as if you were not already disabled. If you were injured or suffered a loss as a result of the accident, you file a claim for the appropriate damages. You do not however, file a claim for those injuries for which you were already declared disabled prior to the accident. To do so would constitute a felony offense and could earn you up to 20 years in prison for insurance fraud.


What do the police do to prostitutes they arrest?

Arrest them for whatever offense they are committing and either give them a citation or put them in jail until they go to court.


What are the grounds for arrest?

Probable cause ithat you committed the offense is grounds for arrest. For instance, understand that when you are issued a traffic citation, the officer can arrest you and book you on the violation. Being issued a citation and allowed to go on your way is a courtesy, but NOT a requirement.


How long does a criminal mischief citation stay on your record?

If it occurred after you turned 18 it may still be there. It sounds like a minor misdemeanor offense.


What is the difference between a misdemeanor and citation?

The two are not in any way synonymous. A MISDEMEANOR is a classification of a 'lesser-type' offense (Felony being the most serious type). Whereas, a "CITATION" refers to a "summons-type of document much like a traffic ticket.


What does a criminal mischief citation do?

A criminal citation (much like a traffic ticket) requires that you respond to court to answer charges that you committed a low level criminal offense. You could be found not guilty, or be found guilty and fined or receive a minor jail term.


What happened during the DUI Accident?

A DUI Accident refers to an accident that is caused by a driver being under the influence of alcohol. A number of things can happen during a DUI accident and often the results are fatal. If one is found under the influence of alcohol there will be charges associated with the offense.


Is spitting on a person a criminal offense?

Yes - if you did it deliberately, it is assault. If it was an accident, it is not a criminal offence but it is still tortious (you can be sued).


How much does a traffic citation cost for turning the wrong way on a one way street?

It varies. Refer to the bail schedule in the county where the offense took place.


How much is the fine for leaving the scene of an accident in minnesota?

Leaving the scene of an accident in Minnesota is punishable by a fine starting at $500. If a person is injured or dies as a result of the accident the fine can be much higher and even prison time can be assessed for this offense.


What type of crime is assault and battery?

Can be a misdemeanor or felony offense, depending on the nature of the crime and the presence or absence of physical injuries to the witness/victim.


Is a misdemeanor a crime on your record if its a traFfic accident?

Unless you were charged with some criminal offense in addition to the accident there would be no criminal history record of an accident.You are probably referring to your Driving Record. If so, the answer is yes, your driving record is a lifelong compilation of your entire driving history.