If you are in the state of Nevada at Las Vegas and you are legally divorced there you can get married the very next day if you can .
The issue is not where you got married, by where you are attempting to get divorced. Every state has enacted laws that govern domestic relations, ie: divorce. You will need to be in complaince with the laws in the state of Nevada in order for your divorce to be effective.
You have options. You can get divorced in the state you were married in (Nevada) or you can get divorced in any state in which you or your spouse has currently established residency. Typically it takes 6 months to 1 year to establish residency. It would be my suggestion to file for divorce in the state you currently live in because it would be much more convenient having the process local.
Yes. The state where you are married has nothing to do with where you live. You may divorce in the state where you are a resident.
I live in Nevada. You can get a divorce in any state and no permission is needed.
Separation and divorce are two different things. The only way you will ever be legally divorced is to file for and be granted legal divorce - period.
No! Nevada requires that you provide the date and state of your divorce for all previous marriages. If the divorce is not final - then the new marriage is not only not legal, but is illegal. Whomever is still legally married at the time of the new marriage in Nevada is committing bigamy and can go to jail for it. In the United States you can only be married to one person at a time.
Yes. At least one same-sex couple was granted a divorce by the Las Vegas District Court as early as 2012.
As long as you were legally divorced from your first two spouses you are free to marry again in the United States. Remember that you can only be married to one person at a time. You cannot remarry until that marriage has been dissolved legally.
He is not your husband. You can only be married to one person at a time in the United States. It is against the law to knowingly marry while still married to another person. That crime is called bigamy. It is difficult to erroneously "think" you are divorced when you have never received a judgment of divorce or participated in a divorce action. In Nevada a divorced person who applies for a marriage license must attest that the divorce is final, provide the date of the divorce and the location (city and state) where they were divorced. To provide false information is a violation of law. He must have lied on the marriage license application when he "married" you. He should make an appointment with an attorney to determine what he needs to do to rectify the situation. You should accept that he is legally married to his wife until he obtains a valid divorce.