answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-12 22:02:42

No,but they must have insurance.You can not obtain insurance until you have a drivers license.The person who will be in the car with you who has a drivers license would be responsible for your actions while driving.

012
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

If you rearend someone when the roads are wet who does not have a license or insurance who is at fault?

If you rearend someone, regardless of road conditions or the other drivers disposition on a drivers lic or insurance, you are still responsible. Not having a license or insurance is a civil matter, not involving insurance company.


When should you get car insurance?

You should get car insurance when you have your drivers license and you are regularly driving a car. With you license it is legal to drive someone else's car on a rare occasion as long as they have insurance, you will be covered. This however cannot be habit, and must not be part of a regular routine (borrowing the car every Thursday) So if you own a car, have your drivers license, or regularly drive someone elses car, you should have insurance or be put as an occasional driver on someone elses car.


Will my insurance pay for damages for drivers car without license?

When you allow someone to drive your car, you are giving them the coverage of your insurance. If they were to get into an accident, your policy would pay first.


If you have a drivers permit but not a license do you need insurance to drive someone else's car in Missouri?

No, if it's on a temporary basis, you have the permission of the owner, and the owner has liability insurance on the vehicle.


What happens if you wreck someones car who has insurance but you have no license and they are not pressing charges?

If they are not pressing charges, then they are giving you permission to drive their vehicle. If you give someone who doesn't have a drivers license permission to drive your vehicle, you are voiding your insurance coverage. The Insurance company will not pay.


What is Pennsylvania age to get a drivers license?

Resident of PennsylvaniaUS CitizenAt least 18 years old or not 18 y/o but with the company of someone who is at least 18 y/o.


How do you set up the Sportage to be towed by a MotorHome?

If someone without a valid drivers license and without car insurance drives a car that is covered by car insurance, does that insurance pay for that uninsured driver if they have a accident?


What can happen when you have full coverage on your car and lend your car to someone who has an expired drivers license and they get into an accident?

You can be sued, and your insurance company can deny the claim.


Is it illegal to loan a drivers license to someone else?

Yes. A license cannot be 'loaned' to someone else.


Why is a life insurance license important?

The only reason someone needs a life insurance license or certification is to be able to sell this type of insurance.


How much would insurance cost for a 16 year old who just got their drivers license?

It would cost a lot for someone that is sixteen years old and just got their driver's license. The best thing is to ask your insurance agent and see what he suggests.


You have to have car insurance to get your license back?

The law requires insurance if you drive the car on public roads. It has nothing to do with your drivers license. Your driver license allows you to drive your car. Someone else can drive your car when your license is suspended with your permission. The laws vary from state to state and country to country so you need to know what your local laws are.


Can a person without a drivers license cosign for someone?

Yes


A basic drivers license is awarded to someone at least?

17


Where can you get auto insurance and not have a valid drivers license at that time?

You can get auto Insurance without a license. This is very common.After all, You must have insurance on the vehicle you will be driving for your test at the DMV. Most insurers will require that you obtainyour license within 30 days of policy issue, some will not. "United Auto Insurance Services" is a company that has a program especially designed for non U.S. licensed drivers and for new drivers. You will have to make some calls but should be able to find coverage. That, however, will not make it legal for you to drive. I hope you are trying to do this in order to satisfy loan requirements on your financed vehicle or will let someone else drive that has a valid license.


Can you be on someone insurance policy with a suspended license as a non driver?

Most insurance companies allow household members can be excluded if their drivers license is suspended. By signing an exclusion form this means that there is no coverage at all if the excluded person is driving one of the covered vehicles and a claim occurs.


Can a person back pay non-owners auto insurance so they can show proof of insurance to retain their drivers license and how do they go about it?

There is no retro active insurance. If someone is not insured at the time of the accident any penalties/legal actions are valid.


Can a dealer sell a car to someone in California with an expired drivers license?

Yes, a dealer can sell a car to someone with an expired license. A dealer can sell a car to someone who doesn't have a license at all.


What is required for someone to sell life insurance?

The number one requirement for someone to be able to sell life insurance is an "Insurance License". The requirements for obtaining a license varies from state-to-state but passing an exam is always a requirement.


If someone with no drivers license nor insurance has an accident and is his fault what happens?

Well, it depends on where you live and what the laws are in that specific region. in canada, that perosn would probably go to jail.


If you have no license and someone crashes into you does their insurance have to pay for damages?

State laws vary on at-fault crashes, but if there's clear evidence the other car was at fault in the crash, their insurance should pay for the damages. However, if you have no valid drivers license, that should be amandatory court appearance. If you want to drive, ontain the training and license necessary to do so.


Does homeowners insurance go up if someone in the household has a license?

No.


Does having a valid drivers license mean that someone is here legally?

No. A driving license is simply a license to drive. It does not indicate citizenship.


What happens if someone without insurance gets into a car accident?

There are legal requirements that all drivers be insured- as well as licensed and carrying proper registration documents- separate from the driver"s license and of course obligatory license plates.


Where can someone find cheap quotes online for SR22 Insurance?

SR22 insurance is often used when a person requires their drivers license to be reinstated under special circumstances. Progressive and Geico both offer online SR22 quotes.