answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

YES, anytime you are in DEFAULT, the lender can repo. Tote-a -note lots are famous for 3 days late repos.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:48:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you live in Georgia can they repossess your car if you were less than 30 days late?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Do most creditors repossess cars that are 1 week to less than 30 days late in getting their monthly payment?

NO, usually tote-the-note lots will be the ones doing that.


Can a buy here pay here auto dealer repo your car if it is less than 30 days late on a payment?

Read the contract you signed. They very well may be able to repossess the car if you are 30 days late. Depends on the contract and your state laws. Legally you have defaulted on the agreement if you are 1 day late.


How long will it take a letter to get from Maine to Georgia?

It will take less than seven working days to get a letter from Maine to Georgia via regular mail.


Is it better to file bankruptsy or be late on bills?

It is less detrimental to your credit score to be late on paying your bills (more than 30 days late) than it is to file bankruptcy.


Why does Georgia have less earthquakes than California?

Georgia has less earthquakes than California because California is closer to the Ring of Fire than Georgia.


How long does it take to drive from atlanta Georgia to decatur Georgia?

less than 30 minutes


Are less than 30 day late payments counted as late?

no, you just get hit with a late fee.


What are penelties 1st offense shoplifting in Georgia?

A first offense misdemeanor shoplifting in Georgia typically carries a short jail sentence (less than 30 days), a substantial fine and restitution in the amount of the stolen items, and a few days of community service. Many courts are also requiring classes and evaluations.


Is 7 weeks grater less or equal then 52 days?

7 weeks is 49 days which is less than 52 days


How long does it take mail to come from Kansas to Georgia?

It depends on what is being sent. A letter could take three days or less, while a package could take up to a week.


How many months have less than 30 days?

Febuary has less than 30 days.


Is it true that as long as you make your mortgage payment in the same calendar month the mortgage lender cannot report you as being late onyour mortgage payment correct?

This would only be true if you have it specified in your loan agreement. Otherwise, as a general rule, anything paid after 10 days past the due date is considered late and incurs a late fee as well as being reported to the credit bureau(s) as less than 30 days late

People also asked