You would need to check with California Divorce Laws to see if after 6 months (or whatever time stipulation they have) in California you could file for Divorce there. It is who acts first that matters as they have the momentum and the jump in time on their side. You'll understand this more once you file for Divorce in California before he files in Florida.
as long as you reside in California you can. but if you have children together, you must file in the county in which the child support and/or custody was originally filed. sometimes you can get a transfer. check with your local county on their laws. it's a matter of county laws, not state.
You file divorce in the state in which you are a resident, regardless of where you were married. So if you are resident of TX, that's where you file for divorce.
You file for divorce in the state where you are a legal resident, regardless of where you were married.
The residency requirement for Florida is that one or the other of the spouses must have lived in Florida for six months immediately prior to filing for divorce.
Yes, if a person got married in Hawaii they can divorce in the state of California. The person will have to be a resident of California for a certain amount of time before filing for a divorce.
You have to be a resident of CA for 6 months in order to file for divorce there.
You file for divorce in the state where you're a legal resident, regardless of where you got married.
There is no legal separation in Florida and you may file for divorce, called dissolution in Florida, at anytime so long as you have been a resident for 6 months.
You file for divorce in the state where you are a legal a resident, regardless of where you got married. TX requires that you have been a resident of the state for at least 6 months in order to file for divorce there.
You can't without establishing residency in Nevada. You live at a Divorce Dude Ranch for 9 weeks.
You file for divorce in the state in which are a legal resident, even if that's not the state you were married in. In TX you have to live in the state for 6 months before you can file for divorce.
You file in the state in which you are a resident, even if that was not the state where you married.
Some of California's divorce laws include at least one of the parties being a legal resident of California for 6 months or more. Counseling may be ordered if minor children are involved.
You have a few options. You can file for divorce in the state that you were married in (even if it is different from Ohio or Florida), or in any state that you are our spouse is a resident of. It would be a good idea for you to file first and in Ohio so that you do not have the burden of traveling to Florida but you do have a few options for filing.
If you were divorced in Ohio, ask somebody there or ask somebody in Florida!
If you are talking about filing income tax, you normally file income tax in the state where you are a resident on December 31 of the tax year. In your case, it might make sense to move your residence to Florida at least on December 30 through January 2. Florida does not have an income tax and California does. In fact, almost every other tax in California is also higher. There is absolutely no reason to live in Florida and pay California taxes.
You file for divorce in the state where you are a legal resident. Some states have waiting periods (6 months or so) that you must be a resident of that state before you can file. These are to prevent people from moving temporarily to "court shop."
court papers delivered legally by sheriffs
No. An inmate does not have special privileges concerning civil matters such as a divorce. He will have to file a dissolution petition under the laws of the state in which he was a resident before he was incarcerated.
You file for divorce in the state where you are a resident, even if that's not where you were married. So if you are a resident a Texas, that's where you would file for divorce.
Yes you can. It doesn't matter one iota where in the US you were married. As long as you are a legal resident of VA, you can file in the courts there.
After six months, Cali has jurisdiction.
The procedure is the same as if the person were not imprisoned. The petitioning spouse files in the court of venue in the county where he or she is a resident.
If there is a summons, you may have to appear or petition the court and/or judge. You will have to tell them why you can't attend.
A divorce in California is achieved by first filing for a divorce. This can be done by going personally to court or by visiting the California Courts website.
You can file for divorce in the state you are married in or any state that you or your soon to be ex-spouse are a resident of. If this is not the case for Nevada then you can check on residency requirements and wait for the stated time period.