Police officers get very suspicious when your vehicle registration does not match your driver licence.It shows that you are lying about your primary place of residence.And also tax reasons. The vehicle should be registered where the car is parked or garaged most of the time. Unless you can show proof of owning two differant properties,or use your parents address, a police officer will force you to match your licence and registration. Police officers get very suspicious when your vehicle registration does not match your driver licence.It shows that you are lying about your primary place of residence.And also tax reasons. The vehicle should be registered where the car is parked or garaged most of the time. Unless you can show proof of owning two differant properties,or use your parents address, a police officer will force you to match your licence and registration.
if you live there
For it to happen in your dreams. You must be a resident of the state you're registering your car in.
No, you can not register a car in a state that you do not reside in. It is illegal to do so, you must register your car where you live.
To register a car in a state, you have to have a license in that state.
When you register the car in the new state they will give you a new title
You are suppose to register your vehicle in the state you live the most time in.
by giving your Proof of Residence address and register it.
I don't want you near my car! You must register your car in the state you reside. The state of South Carolina requires it within 30 days of beginning residency.
No, you can not register a car in NJ if you live in PA. In order to register a car, you must present a driver's license that is current and belongs to the state in which you are registering the car.
Yes, it is allowed, but generally frowned upon. It's usually helpful if you have a child going to college, and he/she is going to be in another state.
Yes, you can move a car from state to state. The state will require you to register the car with that state and pay any fees associated . Each state gives a grace period to register the car, so check the state DMV for timelines and forms. I imagine you can find that online for the state where you are moving to.
Depends on the state where you want to register it. Each state has different laws concerning smog emissions and other factors. I live in CA and they are very strict on any car coming into the state. Take it to the local DMV and get the steps you need to do to get it registered.
I know you can put the car your insurance but to register a different story
A photo ID is needed to register a vehicle in the state of Pennsylvania. A photo ID issued from the state will allow a person to register their vehicle.
To register a car with the state one should go to the official 'DMV' website. One can choose their state from the list and then follow the onscreen instructions to register a vehicle.
Yes, The insurance of a vehicle has no bearing on where the car is purchase or register.
You must prove residency in the state that you are trying to register it in. In most cases they want a utility bill and a phone bill.
You pay the sales tax for the state in which you're going to register your car.
doesnt matter You would register and provide insurance in the State you live.
The length of time before registering a car after purchase varies from state to state. However, the average time is about 30 days. It is best to register it as soon as possible.
You do not need a drivers license to register a car in the state of Missouri. A drivers license is only required if you intend to drive the car.
Rates vary from state to State, so if you move and register your car in that state, the rates will change.
No, you would need to register it. The dealership simply "signs off".
In most cases, you will not need to register your car, the dealer will do it for you. You need to ask as each dealer is different.