need approval from hair vehicle
yes, you are in a legally binging contract if you are both over 18 years of age and are therefore able to repossess the car.
Yes, you made a financial pbligation by signing the documents for the sale of this car. So, they can legally repossess that vehicle.
That is the only way you can repossess a vehicle. Repossession comes under the UCC which grants a lienholder the right to repossess but only if they have perfected their lien by filing it on the title. One caveate is in most states the lienholder can not repossess a vehicle that is under a mechanic's lien without first paying that lien.
Legally, only one. But your contract will tell you more.
No. Absolutely not. If they enter a vehicle they do not have an order of repossession on, they've committed a crime. They may enter the vehicle they are there to repossess, and only the vehicle they are there to repossess.
If the terms and agreements of the sale is not met legally yes they can if they have retained their legal title to the vehicle
Not legally, but if you bought the car from Barney's backyard sales & mower repair, maybe.
Yes. If the lien is valid, a written contract is not necessary and the holder can legally repossess the vehicle in conjunction with the existing laws of the state in which the vehicle is located or in some cases where it was sold.
LEGALLY, you can't repossess anything from the owner. Once that person signed the title, its half theirs. you will have to take him/her to court with probable cause, or convince them to sign away ownership. Good luck
A cosigner or coowner cannot repossess a vehicle. That is something the leinholder does.
An Authorized Recovery agent working on behalf of the lien holder can repossess the vehicle from the lessee. It is Illegal in the state of Indiana for someone who works for/ at the car lot or for the lien holder to repossess a vehicle under the car lot/ lien holder's company name. The duty of repossessing a car must be hired out to a recovery agency.
When you don't pay for it.
It depends on your juristiction. Most juristictions around the United States of America can legally repossess your vehicle if you're late on your payment by just 1 month.
Depends on what the contract you signed says. In most instances if you miss one payment then legally they can repossess the car.
It depends on the terms of the contract. Legally if you miss 1 payment you are delinquent and they can start repossession proceedings on their vehicle.
No, it is illegal to impersonate someone else in order to repossess a vehicle or another asset. For example: You can't tell the R/O of the vehicle that you're from the dealership and are going to detail the car on their behalf as part of a customer loyalty reward.
A creditor can repossess a vehicle at any time after a default(late payment, lack of insurance, etc.) occurs on the contract.
Once the loan is in default the bank has the right to refuse payment and repossess the vehicle.
No, you dont even need keys to repossess a car in South Carolina
You have to posses the title on the vehicle and the documentation that there is a default in payments.
They are not going to repossess a vehicle because you were rude. They can however repossess it if you miss just one payment.
No, not if the contract is in default. The lender/lienholder may repossess the vehicle under UCC laws as long as it can be accomplished without a breach of peace committed
Yes they can come on private propery to repossess a vehicle. If they damaged your property, then call the lender and demand they repair the damage. You may have to sue to recover the damage.