No, regardless of the child's age, a booster seat should NEVER be used in the front seat. An airbag can kill a child in the front seat if they are not tall enough and heavy enough to properly take the impact of the air bag.
In Alabama, you have to be at least 7 years old and over 40 pounds to ride in the front seat of a vehicle. From 5 to 6 years old, they have to be in the back seat in a booster seat.
This depends on the state but usually children are not allowed in the front seat until they are 4'7" or a certain age. This means no child in a booster seat should be in the front seat as the airbags are not designed to work safelt with something like that in the front seat.
8 years old, no weight requirement. Must be restrained in an approved seat or booster seat.
A six year old can be placed in the front seat but they must use a booster seat if they are under 135cm tall. Under no circumstances should a rear facing booster seat be used in the front seat.
Not until the seat belt will fit properly without use of a booster seat.
the weight to sit in a booster seat is...40 pounds AND the age of 4 years, BUT preferably the child is longer.
You can sit in the front seat at any age, but booster seats must be used if required. It's far safer to ride in the back seat and a rear facing booster seat should never be used in the front.
A child can ride in the front seat at any age, however they must use a booster seat until they are 12 or 135cm tall (whichever comes first). You must NEVER use a rear facing booster seat in the front seat.
In Georgia, a child has to weigh at least 40 pounds to sit in the front seat. If the child is under 8 years of age, he also must be restrained in a car or booster seat in order to ride in the front seat.
A child can travel in the front seat at any age, but a booster seat must be used until the child reaches 12 years old or 135cm tall (whichever comes first).Although it is not illegal, a rear facing booster seat should never be used in the front seat as the child will likely die if the air bags deploy.
You're probably thinking of a booster seat.
There is no age restriction for the front seat in New York. Children, however, must be in the proper child safety seat, harness/vest or booster seat until eight years of age. It is recommended that children sit in the back seat until 12 years of age.
You have to be 10 years old
At the age of 8, children can sit in the back seat without a booster seat. They do need to have a seat belt; however, and not be in the front. They need to be securely fastened as well.
You can ride in a booster seat when you're two years old. You have to stop at age 8. In the UK it is 133cm tall or their 12th Birthday before they can stop using a booster seat.
Yes, the driver and anyone over six years old should wear a seat belt when in the front seat of the car. A child might need a booster seat or might need to ride in the back of the vehicle depending on the seat belt style.
5 years old
no Only if the front airbag can be deactivated - this does not mean it is allowed in every state - some states have laws that mandate the child should be in the back seat until they weigh 85 lbs or are 14 years old -
Kids under 6 years old or weighing less than 60 pounds must ride in a federally-approved safety seat or booster.
12 and older can ride in the front , legally 7 and under and 80 lbs must wear a booster seat
11 but if you are 130cm s you can sit in the front without a booster seat :)
7 years pld
12 years old