answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, once you are emancipated through a court of law, you are responsible for your own actions, and are considered an adult.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-01-07 21:53:52
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If your emancipated in Washington at age 16 can you get married without parental consent?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a emancipated 16 year old get married in La without parental consent?

Yes, if she is emancipated.


Can you get married without parental consent if you are 17 and pregnant?

Only if you get emancipated.


If you get married underage in Florida with parental consent will you automatically be emancipated?

Yes.


Can you move out without parental consent if 16 pregnant and married?

Yes, if you are married you are emancipated.


Can you get married at seventeen without parental consent?

A minor must either have parental consent, or be emancipated, or have a court order allowing them to marry.


Can a pregnant fifteen year old get married without parental consent?

No. You are not emancipated.


Can a 17 year get married in Texas without parental consent if they are enrolled in school?

No. The only way to get married without parental consent is by being emancipated and going to school does not do that.


Are you legally emancipated when you join the military and can you get married without parental consent?

Yes you are and yes you can.


How can a minor get married with out parental consent in Michigan?

By growing up and not be a minor anymore. Or get emancipated.


Can you get married if you are under 18 and emancipated?

If you are emancipated, you can get married. You can get married under the age of 18 with parental consent in most states. Also, in most states you are considered emancipated if you are married. ill agree with that and add (in new york at least) in order to get married u need parental consent from both parents and you need to be 16


Can you legally move out in CT when you are 17 yrs old and have a one year old daughter?

Yes, with parental consent or when married (also needs parental consent) and therefor emancipated.


How old do you have to be to get married in Mississippi or Washington state?

in Washington state to be legally married without parental consent you must be 18 years old if you are at least 17 you can get married with parental consent,, and if you are under 17 you must get legal consent from the family court...

People also asked