answersLogoWhite

0

  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • Dolphins and Porpoises

In Alabama can a 17-year-old marry her boyfriend without emancipation if both are able to support themselves?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-08-01 18:50:40

No.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Can a 12 -year-old emancipation their parents in the state of Alabama?

{| |- | No, they cannot. No state allows someone that young to be emancipated. And Alabama does not have an emancipation act. There is no way a 12 year old can support themselves and make appropriate decisions. |}


What is the emancipation law for 17 year olds in Alabama?

There is no statute allowing emancipation of a 17 year old in Alabama.


How much does emancipation cost in Alabama?

Alabama does not have emancipation available. An 18 year old can petition the court for permission to contract.


Can a 16 year old in Alabama get emancipated?

Nope sorry. The age of emancipation is 19 in Alabama and they do not allow early emancipation until you are 18. Read more in the link below.


Can you file for independence at 17 in Alabama?

No, the age of majority is 19 in Alabama and the age when you can apply for early emancipation is 18.


What is the legal age for a child emancipation in Alabama?

{| |- | The age of majority in Alabama is 19. Anyone under that age is considered a minor. There is not an emancipation act, but there is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


Can a16 year old with a baby be emancipated in Alabama?

No you have to be 18 to apply for that. The legal adult age of emancipation is 19 in Alabama.


Can you get emacipated at 17 in the state of Alabama?

{| |- | The age of majority in Alabama is 19. Alabama does not have an emancipation act. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


What are the release dates for Alabama Jackson's Bad Boyfriend - 2011?

Alabama Jackson's Bad Boyfriend - 2011 was released on: USA: September 2011


What does it take for a teenager in Alabama to become emancipated?

Alabama does not have an emancipation statute. However, an 18 year old can be relieved of the disabilities of being a minor.


What do you have to get to get an emancipation in Alabama?

You have to convince the court that it is in the best interest of the minor and that they have been abandoned by their parents.


How do you become emancipated in the state of Alabama?

{| |- | Alabama does not have an emancipation act. The age of majority is 19. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


Is it possible to get emancipated from your parents in Alabama?

{| |- | No, Alabama does not have an emancipation act. The age of majority is 19. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


How does a minor get emancipated in Alabama?

{| |- | These is no way to do it. Alabama does not have an emancipation act. The age of majority is 19. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


If you are fourteen and your boyfriend is eightteen can your parents give you permisson to move in with him is that ok and he lives in Alabama?

NO. If you move in with boyfriend, he may find himself facing criminal charges and your parents will very likely find themselves losing custody. Then you will be placed in the custody of the state and the state will decide where you live, and it will NOT be with your adult boyfriend.


Can you get emancipated in Alabama at fourteen if circumstances are up 2 court standards?

There is no court that would consider a 14 year old able to take care of themselves. Alabama does not have an emancipation statute, however, they do have a "Relief of Minor Children from Disabilities of Nonage" rule. But that only applies to minors over the age of 18.


Is there anyway for a pregnant 16 year old to get married in Alabama and can her 20 year old boyfriend go to jail?

In Alabama, you may legally enter into a marriage at the age of 14, however, you must have your parent's permission to do so. If you were under 16 when the child was conceived, your boyfriend could be charged with Rape in the 2nd degree even if the sex was consentual. In answer to your question, you will need to get your parent's permission to get married unless you seek emancipation through the courts. The age of consent to date is 16 in Alabama, so as long as you were not under this age during your relations with your boyfriend, he should not be charged with Rape in the 2nd degree.


If you are 17 in Alabama can you emancipate yourself?

{| |- | No you cannot. Alabama does not have an emancipation act. The age of majority is 19. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


What are the emancipation laws in Alabama?

There is no statute in Alabama. You'll have to wait until you are the age of majority. If you are not safe at home, contact the local social services agency to get help.


In Alabama can you leave your parents' house when you turn 18?

In Alabama, the age of majority is nineteen. The Alabama code describing the emancipation procedure is designed to expand the rights of minors over the age of 18 but under the age of majority. Parents can file an emancipation petition with the court or the minor seeking emancipation can file the petition if that minor has no parents or if a living parent is insane or has abandoned the minor. The court will then decide if a decree of emancipation is in the "interest of such minor."Section 30-3B-102 Definitions.(2) CHILD. An individual who has not attained 19 years of age.


What is emancipation law for 14 year old female in Alabama?

There isn't one. The age of majority is 19 and you must be 18 in order to get 'relief from the disadvantages of minority' in Alabama.


How old do you have to be to become emancipated in Alabama?

You can seek emancipation at 16 at the court but you will naturally emancipate when you turn 18.


Can a 16-year-old girl be emancipated and move in with her 17-year-old boyfriend?

The minimum legal age of majority in most states is 18, in Alabama and Nebraska it is 19 and in Missississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. Not all states have emancipation laws for minors, those that do have specific requirements that have to be met. It is highly unlikely that a court in any state would grant emancipation to an underaged person with the purpose of allowing said person to "move in" with their boyfriend who is also a minor.


Can a 15 year old be emancipated in Alabama?

Sorry, but no. Alabama does not have an emancipation law. Children are the responsibility of the parents until they are 19 in Alabama. An 18 year old can get an order relieving them of the disabilities of being a minor, in other words it allows them to contract.


Is a pregnant 16-year-old considered legally emancipated in Alabama?

No, pregnancy does not grant emancipation in Alabama or any other state. You must reach the age of majority in your state.