In Illinois where was the first state capital?

Illinois was admitted to the Union on December 3, 1818 becoming the 21st state to join the union. Kaskaskie was the capital city in the Illinois Territory and continued as the capital city in the state of Illinois until 1819 when the capital was moved to Vandalia. In 1837, the state legislature moved the state capital to Springfield. Springfield is the capital city in Illinois and has been since 1837.