In New York if you default on a car loan how many months is it before they can repossess your car?
1(ONE) DAY, not months.Read your contract.
In New York State can a lender repossess a car even if it's current when you are in default on another loan with the same creditor?
New York state repossession law state that creditors can repossess goods in default without going to court. If repossessing the goods is not feasible, the creditor can make the goods unusable instead. In addition, creditors do not have to give notice before repossessing secured goods. The only limitations creditors have on repossession are that they can't cause a disturbance, and they must proceed reasonably.
In New York State can a lender repossess a car if it's not delinquent and has proper insurance even when you are in default on an unsecured loan with the same creditor?
Should you default or become delinquent on any credit line/loan, the lender has the right to repossess your assets, regardless of whether it is your first home or fifth home. This can vary from lender to lender, and can only be confirmed in the agreement you signed with your lender. In general, yes, they can; contact your specific lender for confirmation.
The Statute of Limitations in New York for arrears is limited to 20 years from date of default in payment regardless of whether or not the past due has been reduced to a judgment for support orders entered after 8/7/1987, years for default in payment on orders entered on or before 8/7/1987 and 20 years for all defaults in payment which have been granted as a money judgment.
How long would you have to live in a state that recognizes same-sex marriage to be granted a same-sex divorce?
The answer varies by state. California - 6 months before filing Connecticut - 1 year before decree Iowa - 1 year before filing Maine - 6 months before filing Maryland - 1 year if grounds occurred out of state (2 years on grounds of insanity) Massachusetts - 1 year if grounds occurred out of state New Hampshire - 1 year before filing New York - 1 year before filing Washington - must be resident Washington…
What if your mother passed away in New York do you continue to pay the mortgages before the will goes through probate?
New york city you rent a house and signed a year lease the landlord told you to leave 2 months before the lease is up can you sue?
New York state does not have a right to cure or opportunity to repair law. In New York, a creditor may repossess your vehicle with no prior notice, once you are behind in payments. They must notify you by first class mail within 24-hours of the repossession, and notify the nearest motor vehicle office.
Now when it is 3:00 a.m. during daylight savings months (spring to autumn) in New York, the time during standard time months in Wellington, New Zealand, is 7:00 p.m. the same day. When it is 3:00 a.m. during daylight savings months in New York, the time during daylight savings time months (late September to early April) in Wellington is 8:00 p.m. When it is 3:00 a.m. during standard time months in New York, the time…
There is no time limit. As soon as you are in debt or default on payment with the creditor, then they may repossess the goods, and this includes cars. This can be done, by law, without notice. What the Law Says New York law states that a lender or seller may take possession of the secured goods, on default, without going to court. The secured creditor also may, without removing the goods, render such goods…