In Texas, you can return the car within a timely period. It does vary depending upon problems with the vehicle, but not just because you want to. Texas hold a "lemon law" prohibiting sales of vehicles that do not meet state inspection standards.
The great state of Texas has a 3-day "cooling off" period for ANY purchase contract, for ANY reason. You most certainly can return the car and cancel the whole dang deal, if you want to. Most states offer some type of consumer protection, similar to this. Check with your state's Attorney General's office and look for the consumer protection links.
I'm afraid Cindy is wrong: here is the law relating to the "cooling off" period.
The BBB notes that, under both Texas and federal law, there is a "3-day cooling off period" that applies to certain contracts, but not to all contracts. Some important points:
Generally, the 3-day cooling off period applies to contracts signed in the customer's home - not at a company's place of business - for consumer goods worth $25 or more. If this cancellation period applies, it should be stated in the contract. To cancel a contract under this provision, mail a written notice of cancellation by midnight of the third business day after the sale. The written notice does not have to be received by the seller within three business days, but must be postmarked within that time. While a customer may choose to call or fax the seller to notify them of the cancellation, the phone call or fax does not cancel the contract - only the written notice does. The customer does not have to give the company a reason for the cancellation. The seller must refund any deposit or down payment within the time stated by law. While neither the Texas Attorney General's office nor the Federal Trade Commission can provide individual legal advice, both offices offer consumer publications with tips on contracts. Contact the Office of the Attorney General for its publication "Door to Door Sales" at www.oag.state.tx.us, or call 1-800-252-8011. Contact the Federal Trade Commission for Facts for Consumers on the "Cooling Off Rule" at www.ftc.gov.
No, if you bought the vehicle you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.
Can I return the car (2006 Hyundai Sonata) I just bought?
if you are asking can you return the car for a refund under the buyer's remorse law the answer is No. The buyer's remorse law only applies to unsolicited sales and not to the sale of a vehicle. That New car is now a Used car, and is worth way less than the day you bought it. Sorry, but you bought it so you own it.
No, the Buyers Remorse of Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a used or new vehicle in any state.
You can return it and ask them to repair it if you bought it with a warranty. If you bought it "AS IS" then you will have to pay for the repairs. You cannot simply return the car for a refund. The buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.
No, the buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of any vehicle new or used in any state. You bought the car and you own the car.
You cannot return it. There is no new or used car return law in any state including Texas. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.
You cannot return a vehicle. If you bought the used car "AS IS" with no warranty then you bought it as is, which means, exactly that, AS IS. If however you bought it with a warranty then the warranty may cover the repair.
Yes, you can return a used car to the finance company in Canada. However, you also can consider returning it to the dealer you bought it from as well.
If you bought it then you own it and you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse laws in every state do not cover the purchase of a new or used car.
You cannot return a new or used car period. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of any vehicle.
A car bought from a dealer is usually financed by a bank they want there money not the car back
NO, you cannot return a car you have bought. The cooling off period or buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of vehicles.
The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.
No. Buyers remorse does not apply to automobiles.
You cannot return it. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle. You bought the car and you now own it.
Look at your rental agreement. It spells it out.
If you have bought a car from them, signed an agreement and have not paid then yes they can.
I bought a used car and the agreed apr was 6.14% but the dealer called me and they said they can not get that rate. what is my option?
There is no return policy unless the dealer agrees to this. You bought the car so it is yours. A car dealer is not like Walmart where you can return an item you bought.
No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.
That would probably depend on the individual sale and return policies put in place by whichever car lot you bought the car from.
NO, unless the dealer agrees.