Parents can always 'press charges.' There are no laws about dating and the age of consent for sexual activity in Pennsylvania is 16.
There are no laws about dating in Oklahoma. But do be aware that there are laws regarding sexual contact with minors.
Maybe.... Someone can accuse you of a crime and file charges based on their report but you can't be CONVICTED without evidence.
A 16-year-old cannot leave home without his parents consent unless he has been emancipated. You would be picked up by the police and returned home. If someone takes you in when you runaway, then they could be facing charges for doing so. Texas does have laws against harboring a runaway. They could also face charges for contributing to the delinquency of a minor, and possibly other charges as well.
No. But the police may still do so.
Yes. Parents have no way to take legal action because both of you are over the Legal Age of Consent. Getting kick out of the house is a different story. Be aware that officially same-sex intercourse is illegal in your state.
If you're in the US and you're a minor (under 18), absolutely they can face charges for it.
No, only someone "of age" (18 years) can live without parental permission, If they do the parents can be charged with abuse.
Call PLANNED PARENTHOOD in your city.
The marriage is of no effect and the person may face criminal charges.
Not if they had a key or other means to get into the house without "breaking and entering". Contact the police and report the unauthorized entry. You cannot file charges on someone for this, the police need to. If the circumstances don't warrant filing charges, they'll explain why.
Yes, in Ohio.
No, you cannot, and if you do, him/his parents could find themselves facing charges for it.
yes he can u just have to be careful because sometimes the hospital will do that it happened with my sister so just be careful and good luck It is the duty of the hospital to inform the authorities of any illegal activity, this includes under-age sexual activity which would be obvious in the case as above.
Yes. This is an invasion of privacy and under the law is illegal.
Yes they can.
# yes 18
Not without parental permission. Anyone who does this without the knowledge of the parents would be liable to be charged with child endangerment and child battering among other charges,
If you are over 18. or, in some states, you have to be over 21. It depends. If the legal adult age in your state is 18, then if you are 18+ you can get married without parents permission.
You should have the police meet you at the pharmacy so that they can get all the information at once. They will decide what charges are appropriate.
well yes and no actually. because during the marriage, the parents have to be there to allow their underage child to get married,and there has to be a written agreement by the parents. if their isn't, then yes, the adult marrying the underage child will have charges against him or her.The marriage actually cannot happen without the parents there,which is most important.
The parents do not need to supervise someone giving birth. However, the parents are still responsible for the girl.